45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This eggnog is very good. I couldn't even tell, that it wasn't the real thing. I have always loved eggnog, but the fact it has raw eggs, has always bothered me. Also, you can't get it year round. I now can have it whenever I crave it. I would give it 10 stars, if I could. Thanks soo much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BCgurl January 29, 2010

Flavor is good, but lacks the rich consistency of other eggnogs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mike_cocke December 23, 2009

This was pretty good, but my family still prefers a more traditional, fatty, eggy nog. I wanted to make eggnog on the spur of the moment, and didn't have most of the stuff to make it, so I tried this one. Like I said, it was pretty good, and I do like the way the pudding thickens it up without eggs. I'll keep this recipe as a backup for when I don't have cream and eggs for the traditional style nog. Thanks for sharing. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie December 21, 2009

Yum, Yum. Just finished decorating our Christmas tree and wanted to sip on something while relaxing in the recliner admiring all the work I just put in. Let me tell you, what a surprise finding this recipe was. I was looking for regular egg nog recipes and came across this one and thought I would give it a try. Like I said, wonderful surprise. Tastes like the real thing, even using fat free, sugarless, pudding mix. Thanks for posting, Mirj.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YaYa Sis November 29, 2009

This is an excellent substitution! Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a family tradition for us to drink eggnog while decorating the Christmas tree but I was looking for an alternative to regular eggnog cause of all the fat and calories. I even tried the Silk soy nog last year, it was good, but it wasn't the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 November 28, 2009

My son just made this it is yummy I personal think that the 1/2 cup sugar is not necessary, and it is not thick as regular eggnog but in a pinch this is good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia November 27, 2009

Great! Thanks. I've made this again with 2% milk, regular vanilla pudding mix, 1/2 cup Splenda, vanilla flavoring, and NO nutmeg. My kids think it tastes like Horizons vanilla milk, which they love. This is SO much cheaper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie August 08, 2009

I love eggnog and this is such an easy way to enjoy it! I did not measure, but used about 3/4 cup milk, 1 sugar cube, with about 2 tbs. of pudding mix (and flavorings), and mixed in my Magic Bullet. It really hit the spot! Thanks Mirj, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado April 30, 2009

My son wouldn't leave me alone until I made more of this. I didn't read the instructions very well before making and I mixed the pudding with half of the milk to start, it still turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jen #1 January 03, 2009

This is really tasty! I added a touch more nutmeg. I used my immersian blender in my 2 cup glass measuring cup to mix the pudding & 1 cup of milk. Then I added the spice and vanilla and sugar. I poured this mixture into a half-full gallon milk jug and shook it up. Chilled and served! I even bottled some up to give out with cookie plates.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danlynclark December 24, 2008
Eggless Eggnog