Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Eggnog Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Eggnog

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      This eggnog is very good. I couldn't even tell, that it wasn't the real thing. I have always loved eggnog, but the fact it has raw eggs, has always bothered me. Also, you can't get it year round. I now can have it whenever I crave it. I would give it 10 stars, if I could. Thanks soo much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Flavor is good, but lacks the rich consistency of other eggnogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was pretty good, but my family still prefers a more traditional, fatty, eggy nog. I wanted to make eggnog on the spur of the moment, and didn't have most of the stuff to make it, so I tried this one. Like I said, it was pretty good, and I do like the way the pudding thickens it up without eggs. I'll keep this recipe as a backup for when I don't have cream and eggs for the traditional style nog. Thanks for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Yum, Yum. Just finished decorating our Christmas tree and wanted to sip on something while relaxing in the recliner admiring all the work I just put in. Let me tell you, what a surprise finding this recipe was. I was looking for regular egg nog recipes and came across this one and thought I would give it a try. Like I said, wonderful surprise. Tastes like the real thing, even using fat free, sugarless, pudding mix. Thanks for posting, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This is an excellent substitution! Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a family tradition for us to drink eggnog while decorating the Christmas tree but I was looking for an alternative to regular eggnog cause of all the fat and calories. I even tried the Silk soy nog last year, it was good, but it wasn't the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      My son just made this it is yummy I personal think that the 1/2 cup sugar is not necessary, and it is not thick as regular eggnog but in a pinch this is good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Great! Thanks. I've made this again with 2% milk, regular vanilla pudding mix, 1/2 cup Splenda, vanilla flavoring, and NO nutmeg. My kids think it tastes like Horizons vanilla milk, which they love. This is SO much cheaper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I love eggnog and this is such an easy way to enjoy it! I did not measure, but used about 3/4 cup milk, 1 sugar cube, with about 2 tbs. of pudding mix (and flavorings), and mixed in my Magic Bullet. It really hit the spot! Thanks Mirj, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      My son wouldn't leave me alone until I made more of this. I didn't read the instructions very well before making and I mixed the pudding with half of the milk to start, it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This is really tasty! I added a touch more nutmeg. I used my immersian blender in my 2 cup glass measuring cup to mix the pudding & 1 cup of milk. Then I added the spice and vanilla and sugar. I poured this mixture into a half-full gallon milk jug and shook it up. Chilled and served! I even bottled some up to give out with cookie plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I really wanted to like this... the flavor was nice but not really what I'm used to for eggnog. I thought it was pretty bland, so I added more nutmeg and some cinnamon. The eggnog was quite lumpy after adding the rest of the milk and other additions, but the texture improved after a trip through the blender. DH said it tasted like he was drinking pudding. I do love, however, that the recipe is egg-less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I'm in Belize where eggs are not refrigerated, so I know this was a much safer option. I couldn't find instant pudding so I mixed one cup of milk and the pudding like it says, and then I microwaved it for half the cooking time, stirring every minute. Then I made the rest per instructions and it came out awesome! A little but less thick than your usual nog, but I kinda like it that way. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Sooo good! I halved the recipe and drank it all by myself. We used sugar-free pudding, light vanilla soy milk, 1/8 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp. sugar and for some reason I added about 2 TBS. of apple cider and this was the best homemade eggnog ever. Thank you for sharing and making my holidays more homemade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is by far the BEST eggless egg nog EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is so great! I'm giddy! I used skim milk and it's better then store bought! Fat free eggnog! Also used rum extract instead of vanilla. And totally forgot the sugar until re-reading just now. Didn't need it at all in my opinion. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      DD#2 said 5 5 5 5 5......lol. She loved it and wanted me to make more. Everyone agreed with her. I loved the simplicity of it and the taste is so good. Thank you for posting Mirj.......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I've used this recipe for years. My kids turn their noses up at store bought Eggnog! This is also much less expensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Great lo calorie substitute for store-bought eggnog. I used skim milk and a little extra pudding while also substituting Splenda for sugar. I used to buy dry mix which is no longer available so was glad to find this handy, quick, easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was excellent! I only made a half batch, so instead of using a full 4 cups of milk, I used about 3 cups and I added in about a cup of rum. It was delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      No one knew this was an eggless eggnog until I told them! I added about a teaspoon of cinnimon - but after making it. Spices need to be added to the thickened pudding first, or they separate from the drink. Other than that, superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Eggnog

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    32%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 272.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes