Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Eggnog Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Eggnog

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I love eggnog, so I was skeptical about how this would taste. It is delicious!! Now I can drink eggnog year-round and not wait for the commercial eggnog that is sold only in Nov. and Dec. (I never made homemade eggnog using eggs because of concerns over salmonella.) Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      I was very skeptical but hopeful about this recipe, since I love eggnog. I made it with soy milk and held off on that extra sugar till the end to see if it really needed it. It did. I also added an extra pinch of nutmeg. This is a fantastic substitute to eggy eggnog! We all loved it and will be drinking it throughout the holidays. Bottoms up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This was really yummy, and so easy to make! I've had a package of vanilla instant pudding at home for absolutely ages now, without any use for it, because the pudding on its own is too sweet for anyone's tastebuds at home. I was a little wary of adding the sugar because I thought it would be too sweet, but it turned out just right. The nutmeg and vanilla flavours are perfect together. I haven't been able to spend much time at Zaar lately, but every time I make one of these recipes, I know why this place rocks! Thanks Mirjam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Wow, Wow, Wow! I Love eggnog. Egg nog, egg nog ice cream, egg nog in my coffee, egg nog shakes. I am so sad to see it leave the grocer shelves and stock up to satisfy my craves later. I would never "make" eggnog because I will not use raw eggs in anything. I made this with high hopes. I am not disappointed! Taste great! I mixed half the milk with the dry ingredients in the blender and then added the "nog" to the rest of the milk.(my blender won't hold 8 cups) Remember to give it a shake before drinking! I Like this so much I'm mixing it up in Christmas baggies to give with my holiday cookies! (and I can make sugar free nog for my Grandma)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      THANK YOU!!! I am living in Germany and cannot get eggnog even when it's Christmas...plus, I'm pregnant and do not want anything with raw eggs in it. So, I'm enjoying a glass of "eggnog" in February!!!! Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      Ok, I've made this about a half-dozen times since first trying it and found it delicious. I make it in a double batch, and store it in the milk jug I just emptied. Two batches of this can fill a one-gallon milk jug, with about 1 cup leftover for instant gratification. This is extremely easy, and the chore of making this recipe has now passed onto my 12 and 14 year olds. It's less sweet than the store bought version, as well as less thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      LOVE IT! I like mine thicker so I added more pudding but no more sugar. I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice. Our local dairy has the best eggnog in full fat, lite and fat free. Tastes very similar to the light!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      My original review from 2003: "Very good. I used sugar free pudding and splenda and skim milk. I was making this in anticipation of my fil's arrival as he is allergic to eggs and is a diabetic. I also used my immersion blender and that worked well. Yum." This year I decided I wanted some for Thanksgiving. I used cheesecake pudding because it's what I had and 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Oh so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I originally gave this recipe stars...I thought about it afterwards, and I feel that perhaps it isnt fair to rate this recipe with stars, because my milkshake didnt get thick...I think it was the brand I bought, next time I would buy jello brand pudding instead of generic. I think this didnt turn out due to quality of product.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Thanks Mirj for a wonderful recipe. We can't get eggnog over here in England, or at least I havn't been able to find it, and this was a wonderful taste of home for me. It has definitly gone on my list of Christmas favorites and I will make this every year from now on. Easy, inexpensive and tasty! What more could you ask for?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      This was great! We love eggnog but I'm afraid of giving my kids raw eggs. They had the first batch gone in 10 minutes and begged me to make more. It really does taste like eggnog except the consistency is a little thinner. If that's worrisome to you you could use just a little less milk. To solve the 'blender too small' problem I used a clean, empty gallon milk jug. Worked out perfectly! And don't forget to shake/mix it before serving, it seemed the nutmeg rose to the top. Thanks Mirj, will definately make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This is excellent! My boys were begging for more before I even had mine poured. I only made half the recipe because that is all my blender will hold. I'll probably make the other half later today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2014

      I love this recipe! It turned out great - just the right consistency! I replaced 2 cups of milk with non-dairy whipping cream and it was nice and frothy :) Just a quick question - what is the shelf-life of eggless eggnog?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Really good! People were actually surprised to hear there were no eggs in this eggnog. Thanks for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Delicious! I love that it is eggless so I can enjoy it while pregnant and it is fast and easy to make. Would add more pudding next time as it was a thinner consistency than I'd prefer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Wow, this was surprisingly good! My husband said it was tasty, but didn't taste like eggnog! I thought it did! Not as thick and rich, but I always added milk to mine anyway! Doesn't have that perfumy smell and taste! I actually like this better than store bought eggnog! We drank some as soon as it was made! We didn't wait for it to chill for a while, as it was already cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I absolutely love this recipe! Thank you so much for posting! Will make this time and time again. I'm a big eggnog fan! :) thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      For a lower caloric and no eggs this is 5 star. For me I would cut the sugar down and up the vanilla, but great recipe to adjust to everyones taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Eggnog fiend sitting next to me says, "Its pretty good for sugar and fat free eggnog!" (I used Splenda).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Eggnog

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    32%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 272.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites