Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Crisp Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Crisp Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2014

      Good recipe, but a few issues. First of all, you need to use about 2 cups of flour because the dough is too sticky if you don't. Secondly, the recipe doesn't say how much vanilla to use. I went with 1/2 a tsp since it is a small amount of dough. Thirdly, when you flatten the cookies with a fork, you should dip it in some flour, or sugar is even better. Lastly, there is a major flaw in the directions. The last sentence says, "Cool for 2 minutes in the oven...." Cool in the oven? Hello!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      I am eating the cookie dough as we speak ! one thin i did do was add pumpkin pie spice (to taste) and i am making one big cookie on a pizza pan. I am going to have to extend the cooking time so i am keeping an eye on it but i will def. let u know how it taste cooked. lol btw i didnt have sour cream so i used like an extra tbsp of milk. and i also started out by creaming the butter and sugar together then adding in the baking soad and powder and everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      These are actually pretty good. I didn't have sugar so I used splenda and they are a little sweet made that way but not overly. I will probably make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      My son has egg alergies and he has never eaten a cook I have made. I made them when he was sleeping. I didn't use any baking powder because I didn't have any. The cookies still came out real good. I didn't space them far enough apart so some bunched together. I used heart shaped cookie cutters. When my son woke up he ate one. He said mom these cookies are real good! Thanksfor the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      these are really quite delicious cookies, and it's impossible to miss the eggs. i have made them many times and they always turn out great - a wonderful crispy airy consistency. i rarely have sour cream lying around, so i just use milk as substitute. thanks for a great recipe! i will happily continue making it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I love sweets and cookies, but I don't always have eggs. Now I can have cookies anytime! Easy recipe. They were very tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Great Cookies. I changed it a bit since my son has a milk allergy too. I omitted the sour cream and doubled the milk, but used Silk Soy Milk. I used Fleischmens marg. sticks in place of the butter. They were so good. This is the first cookie my one year old has ever had. Very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I baked these last night to give them a try. Very simple recipe and VERY delicious cookies! I will be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      OMG! These are SOOOOOO good!! I don't normally make sugar cookies because I think they're boring. I made these for my hubby's aunt who is allergic to eggs. I froze the dough to bake them next week for Christmas, but baked about a dozen cookies to have now. It's a good thing I only did a dozen or else I'd have to make another batch because I'd be eating them all! Thank you for a wonderful cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Crisp Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    38%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 139.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes