19 Reviews

I found this recipe by accident because I wanted chocolate cookies and was out of eggs. I think this has to be one of the ABSOLUTE best chocolate cookies that I have ever had. The cookies alone are great, but the recipe is a joy to play with. I've added a touch of vanilla, milk chocolate chips and heath bar pieces to the batch I'm making right now. I'm know they will turn out great :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shanonrowland February 06, 2013

Delicious - like a cross between a brownie and a cookie! I use soy milk instead of water and roll the dough balls in sugar before baking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama December 09, 2009

One of the best cookies I've ever had in my life. I love that since there's no eggs, they're not too rich, and there's not a ton of sugar, so they're not too sweet. And they remind me of ginger snaps because they're hard when they cool. My daughter was the one who found the recipe because we didn't have any eggs and I told her she has to make these at least once a week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephN4Girls March 24, 2015

These cookies are fantastic! I added mini chocolate chips & 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Chilled for an hour in the fridge & baked for 10 minutes at 375. Since there are no eggs, my little boys aged 2 & 4 appreciated sampling the dough. Thank you for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmlupin January 27, 2015

OMG these are to die for! Looking for a cookie recipe with no eggs (as we didn't have any) and came across this. Saw the good reviews so gave it a shot and Oh Boy these were so easy to make and so worth it! Delicious. I added 1/2 a tsp of vanilla like other suggested. I also only had half the amount of cocoa left so chopped up some cadbury chocolate and added that as well. Just divine. I had to sign up to the site just to give a review for these. Try them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebecca P. August 06, 2014

Is the dough suppose to be liquide when we first put it in the fridge? I'm not sure cuz mine were like that...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaylaloll July 15, 2014

DELICIOUS... is the only word I can describe these great cookies

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caligirl0115 June 16, 2014

I am on the search for egg and soy free recipes for my daughter who is allergic to both. As soon as I saw this recipe, I went to make this. This was fast and easy peasy (as my daughter would say). I did add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla as another reviewers suggestion. I used a cookie scoop and then rolled the cookie balls in powdered sugar. I cooked for exactly ten minutes at 400 degrees. Needless to say, I have one very happy little girl tonight! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa January 25, 2014

Had very little to work with ingredient wise. Got a craving for cookies and had no eggs or chocolate chips. This recipe is AWESOME! I modified it a bit for a deepened flavor and have gotten Really Fantastic results. #1. use black coffee instead of water #2. add a teaspoon of vanilla #3. substitute brown sugar in for white sugar (I ran out and was in a bind) #4. I used butter because it was all that I had (results were seemingly the same) This recipe is very forgiving and is easy to modify and add your own spin on to it. Really fun, Really quick, and REALLY Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brettunknown91 October 28, 2013

What a delicious cookie! I have never baked anything for a modified diet, but I found myself without any eggs in the house. I went in search for a treat for my husband. I added some mini chocolate chips and lowered the heat in the oven. I will definitely be making again because they are easy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
decarli1 March 03, 2012
Eggless Chocolate Cookies