Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      Delicious - like a cross between a brownie and a cookie! I use soy milk instead of water and roll the dough balls in sugar before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      OMG these are to die for! Looking for a cookie recipe with no eggs (as we didn't have any) and came across this. Saw the good reviews so gave it a shot and Oh Boy these were so easy to make and so worth it! Delicious. I added 1/2 a tsp of vanilla like other suggested. I also only had half the amount of cocoa left so chopped up some cadbury chocolate and added that as well. Just divine. I had to sign up to the site just to give a review for these. Try them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Is the dough suppose to be liquide when we first put it in the fridge? I'm not sure cuz mine were like that...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      DELICIOUS... is the only word I can describe these great cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I am on the search for egg and soy free recipes for my daughter who is allergic to both. As soon as I saw this recipe, I went to make this. This was fast and easy peasy (as my daughter would say). I did add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla as another reviewers suggestion. I used a cookie scoop and then rolled the cookie balls in powdered sugar. I cooked for exactly ten minutes at 400 degrees. Needless to say, I have one very happy little girl tonight! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Had very little to work with ingredient wise. Got a craving for cookies and had no eggs or chocolate chips. This recipe is AWESOME! I modified it a bit for a deepened flavor and have gotten Really Fantastic results. #1. use black coffee instead of water #2. add a teaspoon of vanilla #3. substitute brown sugar in for white sugar (I ran out and was in a bind) #4. I used butter because it was all that I had (results were seemingly the same) This recipe is very forgiving and is easy to modify and add your own spin on to it. Really fun, Really quick, and REALLY Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I found this recipe by accident because I wanted chocolate cookies and was out of eggs. I think this has to be one of the ABSOLUTE best chocolate cookies that I have ever had. The cookies alone are great, but the recipe is a joy to play with. I've added a touch of vanilla, milk chocolate chips and heath bar pieces to the batch I'm making right now. I'm know they will turn out great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      What a delicious cookie! I have never baked anything for a modified diet, but I found myself without any eggs in the house. I went in search for a treat for my husband. I added some mini chocolate chips and lowered the heat in the oven. I will definitely be making again because they are easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Tried this recipe and really didn't see anything fantastic in it. The cookies were very hard and there was little flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Signed up the review this recipe. Was craving cookies but didn't have eggs. I was originally looking for peanut butter cookies, but this one stood out. It turned out great (although I did modify it a bit). I added about a tsp of chai mix. I replaced 1 tbsp of water with vanilla and milk, and I used coconut oil for the 2 tbs of oil. I cooked them at 350 degrees (was wary of cooking too high, and another person said they used a lower temp) for 12 minutes. They come out a little gooey in the middle but firm up nicely.

      Something I want to try is adding banana flavoring to the mix. I think it would be a great compliment to these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Very good cookies! My first tray came out a little too done on the bottom, but that's because of issues with my oven. The next tray was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      These cookies are especially tasty when they are still warm - yum! You should really take them out of the oven when they look like they are ALMOST done, otherwise they get a bit hard as soon as they cool.
      Add some dairy-free chocolate chips... even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I followed the recipe hoing for some delicious chocolate cookies for my son with an egg allergy. They came out of the oven completely flat and uneditible. I am disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very good! I substituted Butter Flavor Crisco for the margarine to make them dairy free, and added 1/2 t. vanilla. I think they taste like Oreos, without the filling, of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I have been baking cookies for many years, having raised 3 sons. My 2 yr. old grandson is allergic to eggs, so I have been searching for recipes without them. This one looked interesting, so I tried it this morning. I must say that this is one of the best cookie recipes I have ever made, and that includes any made with eggs. I only used 3 Tbsp. of water; refrigerated the dough for at least an hr., and baked them for 15 min. I have always found that the temp. given in recipes is way too high. I usually bake cookies at 285 degrees. I got 15 cookies out of the recipe and will double it the next time I use it. I am going to try adding chocolate chips, and also taking out the cocoa, and adding chocolate chips to make a traditional chocolate chip cookie. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      These were great! I love eggless cookiess as you can eat the raw dough without fear of salmonela ;) Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      nice recipe! the cookies were very easy and turned out looking just as i want cookies to look like. theres a good chocolate flavor and a nice crispy-chewy thing going on with these and i dont miss the eggs at all. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    30%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes