Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2003

      I like this recipe because it doesn't call for eggs. Instead of adding pecans, I tried shredded coconut instead...my boyfriend loved it. And they really do take 45 minutes to cook...but it's worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      We made 15 smaller cookies, increased the oven temperature to 350 and decreased the baking time to20 minutes...... and they were gone before they even had a chance to cool:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      These are easy to make, simple, yummy buttery cookies!
      the directions were wonderful and they baked out nice and toasty on the crust and warm on the inside. I was surprised how simple and nice they came out wihout using eggs. I think the important part is to get the butter at room temp.
      Thanks for the recipe! God bless

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      These were delightful! A real light but tasty flavor and the texture is like a shortbread. I will make these again and play around with what you might add in besides the chocolate chips. I also used a mix of white and light brown sugars when I baked these. Had to keep checking them because they didn't really "brown". Just don't be mislead by the name, they are not similar to Toll House cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      These cookies came out great! I added additional chips instead of using pecans and also added a tablespoon of honey to help keep the cookies moist. I also cooked at 350 degrees. I ended up with beautiful cookies that were crunchy around the edges and chewy in the center. Easy recipe for an awesome cookie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Cooked exactly as directed, I wasn't that happy. I would have rather picked up some Chips a Hoy cookies. But I would look into the other reviews to change things up a bit before you cook them. I felt as though they were a little too crunchy and they were not sweet enough. So def add some kind of sweetner, like brown sugar or something. I'm going to re-do these later with some substitutions. I gave them two stars because they look beautiful!! They don't sink in like other eggless cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      The cookies came out amazing, and the texture wasn't too gooey. It had a crunch but wasn't rock hard. Although instead of chocolate chips I used m&m's which was yummy! ^-^ Will deff. use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      i have been looking for a good chocolate chip cookie recipe that don't need eggs, because a friend of mine has never had a chocolate chip cookie because he is allergic to eggs. this one sounds like it will be easy and tasty so i am going to try it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      These cookies were quite good! I liked that they weren't really sweet. I often have to reduce the sugar when following cookie recipes, but I didn't have to do that with this cookie recipe. I made two changes to this recipe. First, I added about 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to bind the cookie dough better (this worked really well! The cookies didn't run at all). Second, I used golden brown sugar instead of white sugar. The result was better than expected! It had the texture of a crisp biscuit cookie without being too chalky or dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      These cookies are amazing! I love that they are not too sweet. I made them smaller so the baking time was not as long as the recipe says. I will be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I made these today, as we ran out of eggs this morning but I felt like something sweet. I used 1/8 c. brown sugar and 1/8 c. white sugar. That was the only change I made- and these are really good! I made them with a cookie scoop so I wouldn't have to wait so long to eat one. My husband said they are like little chocolate chip scones- and I agree. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      They were so easy to make minus the cooking time. I added a dollop of cream cheese to the top of them and they became even more melt in your mouth! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I found theses cookies flaky not dry. In my house we adults had them with milk and the kids ate the cookies with icecream. I also used margrine not butter. If I am out of eggs again I will make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      These cookies are fantastic! They remind me of French cookies - light and flaky, the right amount of crunchy without being hard. My kids love them, too. And the best thing (aside from the way they taste) is that you can eat the batter without worrying about the raw egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      WONDERFUL!! I had run out of eggs and was craving some cookies when I stumbled across this recipe. Its like a shortbread which is crispy but not to hard, so yummy.I was surprised at how long they took to bake but its worth it these cookies didn't even last a day, next time I'm going to have to triple the batch. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      WOW, what a great cookie recipe!!! I made it when craving that chocolate fix on a Sunday without eggs in the house and they came out so yummy! They were really crispy and had a lovely chocolatey shortbready taste! Mmmm! I actually prefer them over some of the egg containing cookie recipes Ive made over the years. I am allergic to nuts, so I just left out the pecans and reduced the butter to 85g, which worked out nicely. My dough was very stiff just like you mentioned, but good to handle. I baked my cookies at 350°F for 18 minutes, cause I didnt want to wait that long for them to be ready to be gobbled up. ;) It worked out nicely. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this winner of a recipe with us, spatchcock! Ill definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      The dough was not very firm, probably needs to be chilled before baking because they spread out too far. Tasted like a crunchy shortbread cookie with chocolate in it. Not a bad cookie, but not like the chocolate chip cookies I remember from before my egg allergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These tasted terrible!!! I made them one day when I ran out of eggs but felt like baking anyway. I used butter flavored shortening and maybe thats where I had problems, but these were too greasy, too crumbly and all in all disgusting. I had to throw them out and I am the kind of person who will eat almost anything so as not to waste food. Next time I'll make the trip out to get eggs for my cookies if I run out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These cookies were delicious. I had no eggs in the house and was craving something sweet. The cookies are crunchy and have a wonderful texture. I did not have chocolate chunks on had, so I used about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Great Base! These are the first cookies I've ever baked that haven't burned! lol. I made a couple adjustments: 1/2 cup butter = .5 butter .5 coconut oil. Instead of pecans, almonds & .5 a pear. Used brown sugar & all-purpose whole wheat white flour (all i had) They came out flaky and melted in my mouth! Next time, I'll add 1Tbs of flax meal stirred in 3 Tbs of warm water as a 'binder' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.9
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    61%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 10.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate pieces

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes