Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggchilada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggchilada

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      Looking for something for breakfast, but wanted it easy and since we love Mexican decided to try this. Such a great recipe that adapts itself to so many things. Just add your favorites. We added chorizo sausage, shredded garlic and jalapeno's. Decided we would prefer enchilada sauce so used Mexican Enchilada Sauce (let me tell you that's a winner too) topped with cheddar cheese and baked in 350 oven for about 20 minutes (just tell cheese melted and hot through) YUMMY, My photo is not the best, think I over did a little on the sauce - but it was so good and will certainly be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      What a simple and easy light meal to prepare. It was done in a flash and was quite tasty too. Lots of other ingredients could be added to this very easily also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      We liked it! Topped it with enchilada sauce rather than salsa and cooked the eggs in a little butter. This makes a lovely quick breakfast. Thank you for posting Charlotte. Made for Zaar Stars tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Saw this on the main page today and it inspired me to make it for breakfast. So easy to throw together with ingredients you always have. I "healthened" it up a bit by using a wholewheat tortilla, lowfat cheese (I used a mexican blend) and egg whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I make these all the time. I love them and they are a great portable breakfast! Sure beats the ones at McDonalds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I do this all the time. It's soo good with fresh salsa (pico de gallo).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Awesome! Just loved them!! Thanks, Charlotte. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Eggs-cellent! I just left the eggs without salsa and cheese and sprinkle them on top with some Cilantro. Thanks for the wonderful brunch! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I would happily eat breakfast for every meal and enjoy dishes which are a little more substantial and flavorful than a basic scramble. With ease and simplicity, this results in a quick and delicious meal. I used two small white corn tortilla because that was what I had on hand (and prefer). Decided to dress it up with a little nonfat sour cream a some cilantro and slapped some leftover black beans on the side. Indeed, one of the strengths of this recipe is you can play and add little garnishes to make just right. Thanks Charlotte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I just enjoyed this for breakfast. I've tried many other breakfast "burritos" but often had a problem with the filling being too runny... I think scrambling eggs this way (without added liquid) is the key. I also strained my salsa with a slotted spoon before adding it. This was quick, easy, filling, and made with things I always have on hand. I'm sure I'll be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggchilada

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.1
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    36%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 437.2 mg
    145%
    Sodium 1345.2 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites