Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad Spread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2013

      You know, I used to think simple recipes like this needed "doctoring" to give something extra, but I've come to see that, often, simple is best! This is really delicious. Only change: grated fresh onion instead of the powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      This was great! I loved the mustard taste and also the olives. Will for sure be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      I enjoyed this, especially the green olives. This is a recipe I would probably make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      very good...used my easter eggs on this! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

    • on August 05, 2006

      I really liked the bit of saltiness from the olives and the little kick from the mustard (I used plain yellow mustard). Makes a nice sandwich. Thanx for sharing this; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      The olives in this egg salad are a great addition. It is simple and true with just a subtle difference. It made a great sandwich on toast multi-grain bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I loved this egg salad. I didn't have any green olives on hand but next time I will try them. I served this open face on a sandwich roll. So quick and easy.Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      A great twist on egg salad. The green olives add a little salty bite, but they are not overpowering at all. I used a spicy brown mustard, so I left out the onion powder. I made the sandwiches on toasted whole-grain with a slice of crisp lettuce. I really enjoyed this. I got 3 big sandwiches out of the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    67%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 167.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 234.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes