110 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very good. I didn't have relish or dill or celery salt. I only used 2 tablespoons butter but really shouldn't have used any--waste of calories. Used mayo because no miracle whip on hand. Added 2 green onions, half a teaspoon of mustard powder, some celery seed & chopped jalapenos (to help make up for the missing dill). It was very runny--maybe cuz I didn't chill it. Maybe cuz the butter, but it was tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em May 22, 2012

This was deeee-licious! We are used to egg salad being bland, and this had just the right flavors. I did add a very small amount of chopped onion, but nothing else. Thank you, Charlotte J, for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strangemk ; ) April 28, 2012

this was too oily and buttery for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes March 26, 2012

This was really good. I made it before reading more than 3 reviews. I eyeballed the Hellman's Light Mayo (out of personal preference), cut back a bit on the butter and added called for amounts of table salt and Lawry's. When it came to the celery salt and garlic salt, I was getting antsy about adding more salt, so I omitted the celery salt and did a slight sprinkle of garlic salt. I did the same light shake with dried dill.

I added chopped celery and a good amount of chopped onion, as well as some freshly ground pepper. The other optional ingredients, I don't personally care for. Piled high on superfresh local bakery bread, and it was heaven to eat and held together nicely without oozing out the sides. I am looking forward to it tomorrow as well, and I'm sure it might be even better, if that's possible. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~Di~Lo~~ February 27, 2012

A great, flexible recipe! Added horse radish, extra butter, horse radish mustard, and dill relish. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beevoltage December 05, 2011

Exelent! It definently a keeper for my family! I used mayonaise because that it what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joliherbs July 14, 2011

WOW! My first time making egg salad and LOVED it! Even my pickiest child ate hers. This was made for Easter day. We skip the traditional big meal and just do a lighter meal after the egg hunt after church...this was my idea to use up all the real eggs before they spoil. Our family cleared 2 dozen eggs in one sitting with this recipe. I can't say enough about how fantastic it was. My mother has requested a copy of the recipe and requested we make it every Easter from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sellersfam4 June 10, 2011

Very good! My 2 yr old helped me make this. She loved it and kept sneaking bites out of the bowl. Of course she refused to eat it when it was actually on her plate... I included celery and onion and served it on Panera cheesy bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenisinchina March 19, 2011
Egg Salad Sandwiches