Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      Best egg salad ever! I think the butter in this is what makes it so good. Mine came out perfectly creamy, not sloppy at all. I used the basic recipe and added relish, onions,and green olives. DH Loved it and he doesn't even like egg salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      VERY delicious even though i left out Lawry's (i didn't have any) and relish (i used two pickles instead) nor did i use green olives as my husband and i were making it very late and got lazy haha, and i threw in just a bit of chopped lettuce cause we like it extra crunchy :) but it was DEFINITELY 5 stars anyway, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Mine came out with the consistency of slop and a strong butter flavor that was not at all to my liking. Also, I think that adding relish and olives is a bit much- You could barely taste the egg. Basically, this tasted like buttery, olivey, relishy slop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I've never really been a fan of egg salad but after having some at a tea luncheon, I got a craving for egg salad one day. This recipe was WONDERFUL especially on the croissants that we used!! After mixing, I thought it tasted a bit too salty but after sitting in the fridge overnight, it was just perfect! I used celery seed since we didn't have any celery salt and I think I'll probably do the same next time. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I've never been a fan of egg salad so I was a bit surprised when I enjoyed these at our tea party. I think the butter does the trick, for myself I would like all the crunchy extras but I wanted my Dh to like them and he doesn't like crunchies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This was pretty good but way too salty for us. I will make again with less salt. I also used mayonaise and not miracle whip. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This is to die for! I don't really measure when making this recipe, I just eyeball everything and adjust the spices if needed. I'm more of a plain person so I don't add any of the extras. I really enjoy the dill in this recipe. Also when making this sandwich I add a thick slice of tomato to it. The tomato really makes it so much yummier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I'm rating this just on the addition of butter. I have my favorite egg salad recipe, however, I LOVE the addition of using butter on the bread slices. It makes it just that much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Very nice Egg salad ! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Egg-cellent (ha, ha, ha)! I had some eggs that were about to expire in the 'fridge, didn't want to waste them, then found this recipe. Even my seven-year-old, who does not normally care for eggs, said, "This is really good!" I think the butter makes a big difference in the texture (for the better). Will definitely be making again. Quick, easy, inexpensive, and nutritious after-school snack. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Wonderful! The texture is great, the taste is great. i to cut back on the salt as the seasoning salt had more then enough. The best part is this was amazing on toast, bagels, or crackers. Will be serving this a lot for weekend brunch and taking to many a pot lucks. This is a perfect way to sneak good food into the lunch box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was good and different for us. I didn't add the salt as others said it was too salty. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and only half of the dill. I also used regular mayo as I am not a fan of miracle whip. My family thought the garlic was a bit overpowering. I don't usually add garlic in my egg salad and I just don't think it's too our liking. I didn't add any of the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I have made this twice now and YUMMY! I felt it was a bit too salty the first time so i cut back on the salt the second time around. This will be a staple in the lunch boxes from now on!!!! I did cut back on the butter the second time as well and did not notice a huge difference either. Oh and I used mayonnaise for this as I am not a Miracle Whip fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Excellent! Very very tasty. Just a bit too salty, would only use half as much salt. Beginner tip: Boil the eggs a few days in advance, otherwise it takes too long to feed the hungry with this. Toast the bread slightly. Goes great with a few bits of fresh red onion and a bunch of chopped celery. Thanks so much for the recipe and say thank you to Mrs. Peterson the church lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Really good! My husband especially liked this recipe. I thought it was just a little too salty and will cut back the salt next time. Also I might try adding a little dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I made this after reading all the raving reviews....I only used 2 T of butter and found it to still be heavy on the buttery side! If I make it again I'd only use 1 T but not even sure butter is a necessity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Eggcellent! This is best egg salad I've ever had. The only change I made was to cut the butter to 2 Tbl. I didn't add any of the optional ingredients. Boy! Was this good. I'll be making it again and again. A handy tip: if you have an egg slicer, you know, one those things with the thin wires to slice the eggs, if after slicing you rotate the egg 90 degrees and slice again the egg bits are the perfect size for sandwiches. No chopping, no fuss, no muss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Yummy! Made as directed and didn't add any of the other suggested ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Great egg salad! I skipped the seasoned and garlic salts, and stirred in sweet pickle relish. I enjoyed the added richness from the butter, although I think I will only add 2 tablespoons next time. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wow, I was surprised at how yummy these sandwiches were! I used half miracle whip and half mayo (i like the "kick" of miracle whip, but not that much) and only subbed garlic Pwder for the salt, and celery seed instead. I added way more than 2 T onion, and chopped up a pickle. It made amazing sandwiches-and I don't even like egg salad! thanks, this is a DEF keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    46%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 158.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 761.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes