Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      This is a good basic recipe for egg salad. I usually add chopped celery, but just used the celery seeds this time. Yum. I had just made Green Olive Spread and so added this to the sandwich. Wonderful! Thanks for a surefire recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      Thanks Tara - I made these sandwiches yesterday to take to my team tennis match and they were gobbled up quickly. Everyone told me they were great :-) Luckily I saved one for myself at home or I wouldn't have gotten one. The celery seed really makes the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This was my first taste of egg salad and i loved it!Even my son who hates onions liked it, and i did add the onion. I used regular mustard, and miracle whip enstead of mayo.I will for sure be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This was quick and easy,tasty too. I didn't have any celery seeds so I just used a little bit of regular celery. I think I would use green onion next time though, instead of white or red onion. The dijon mustard adds a nice little kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Oh YUM! I was in th mood for egg salad this weekend, so I thought I'd look on Zaar before I made it the way my mom did. I found this recipe, so this a.m. when I went to the store, I bought the celery seed and lettuce - only 2 things I didn't have and whipped this up. I am, as we speak eating one open-faced on a slice of fresh Swedish rye, and I'm in heaven! This is now my egg salad, sorry Mom! (didn't use butter either - really didn't need it) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      One of the best tasting egg salad sandwiches I've ever had. No need to butter the bread. I doubled the amount of dijon mustard, and used salad dressing instead of mayo. Adding shredded lettuce was a nice touch to the sandwich. Definately a 5 STAR recipe. "Thanks Tara"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      This is an Excellent egg salad sandwich! I had never heard of mixing shredded lettuce in the salad or putting butter on the bread, but it turned out great! I guess grandmas really do know best....Thanks to you and your great grandmother for a wonderful sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Great Egg Salad recipe ! The lettuce adds a nice touch directly in the Egg Salad. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Great Sandwich!!! Was wondering about the butter and the lettuce but this is so good. Glad I found your recipe.I used Miricale Whip but used everything else as stated. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Great recipe! Basic and delicious as is and a perfect starting point if someone like to tweak recipes. I loved the addition of the lettuce, it did taste different mixed in rather than topping the salad. I used half of the mayo called for and it was still very creamy and delicious. Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      This is a good basic recipe that has lots of potential. The amount of celery seed is just right and the shredded lettuce incorporated into the salad is a nice touch. I used Coleman's mustard instead of Dijon and used the butter to toast both sides of my bread. Wonderful sandwich; the next time I make this I will either use a little more mustard or a few grains of cayenne pepper. Just enough to make it piquant but not overpower the taste of the celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Great basic recipe, but not enough flavor on its own. Needs more dijon mustard or just needs some on the sandwich. I did like the crunch the chopped lettuce added though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Simple yet tasty. Makes a great lunch. I made this just as written. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Good combo! I replaced the onion w/ onion powder so my 5yo would eat it, but other than that followed your recipe. Thanks Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Really good - loved the celery seed...will definately be my egg salad recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This egg salad sandwich got mix review from the 3 of us. For me that's 4 stars, there's too much dijon mustard in it. So I added more mayo. DH really loved it. He ate two. My son didn't like because of the onions and I used green onion. I omitted the celery seeds. The salad in it is great. I used iceburg lettuce. Thanks Tara :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I loved this for lunch today as a picnic lunch, I had it on a wholemeal roll. I didn't have any celery seeds but used a little celery salt and some finely diced celery and thoroughly enjoyed the light crunch from the homegrown lettuce and the celery. Thank you Tara, made for I Recommend (by ElaineAnn).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Easy and yummy sandwich. I substituted green onions for the onions and enjoyed this for a quick lunch. Thanks Tara for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very good! I also like the idea of buttering the bread, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      My only subs were celery salt for seed and 1 chopped green onion for minced. Great and tasty egg salad. Thanks for posting Tara, and thanks for recommending this Breezermom. It satisfied my urge for egg salad today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    49%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 380.6 mg
    126%
    Sodium 598.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes