Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Club Sandwiches (Or Shrimp Salad Club) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad Club Sandwiches (Or Shrimp Salad Club)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      Nummy egg salad!! We didn't add celery. Made for I Recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Egg salad is one of DH's favorites and he loved this sandwich. I did use the celery seed, only the green onion, and lettuce instead of spinach. Used white bread for his sandwich and sour dough for mine which was very tasty. Will be making this often! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great sandwich, tasty and filling! I don't care for onions so left them out and just added a bit more celery. I loved the salty addition of the bacon. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Quite tasty! I used celery seed as I was out of celery and didn't use the green onion cuz I was out of that too :( Very good with the lettuce too. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6 - GREAT BRITAIN Region and the Queens of Quisine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Perfect Egg Salad Club! Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Pretty much followed your recipe, although I did use a rounded 1/4 cup of bacon bits instead of me cooking & crumbling it, AND I made the sandwiches open-faced on somewhat thick slices of fresh whole grain bread! Very, very nice! [Made & reviewed while in Great Britain with ZWT6]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This was great! I loved the bacon (worth the splurge) and I used spinach (can't seem to get enough of it lately!) I added a squirt of mustard to mine (what can I say I am a junkie?) DH who does not even like egg salad ate this with little to no grumbling! (Huge accolade!!!) Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag April 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I made it and served it only as egg salad (no club). We were 5 to eat it. It was gone in no time and I didn't have time to take a photo. I thought it at first but I was kind of shy in front of my aunt and her BF LOL I'll do it again cause it's so good. I used light mayonnaise, only green onions (2). Thanks Gailanng :) Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Yummy! I cooked the eggs about 3 hours before I ate this,and it was sooo good! I like my eggs just barely hard, (no yolk running or anything), but they were so tender! I made them on small chiabatta rolls that were just a little chewy, but so fresh. I had both spinach and lettuce and it was simply delicious! Thanks Gail, for a definate keeper! Made for a Go For the Green event at KK's forum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Delicious as it sounds and easy peasy! I used flax bread, which was a little delicate so I couldn't layer or quarter the sandwiches, so I just made the sandwiches normally and cut in half. Terrific lunch, thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Nice egg salad - love the addition of the bacon and the use of two types of onion. I used mixed greens and wheat bread. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This was good! I added a little mustard (personal taste) and made egg (not shrimp) salad. Also left out celery, due to lack of availability in my fridge :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I scaled this back to one serve for my lunch. I did use finely chopped spring onion (scallion) for the sweet onion and not as much mayo as the recipe called for and some fresh baby spinach leaves from the garden all between wholemeal/wholgrain bread which I lightly toasted. Thank you gailang for a wonderful recipe, made for Potluck Tag - Come Join The Party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Fabulous! How could you go wrong by the addition of celery & bacon? We loved this! I followed this exactly, was able to get together very quickly. I have never added bacon before to egg salad, and lets just say, lookie up this recipe and "go-to-town-ms.-agnes" on chomping down and enjoying this combination of flavors. We have some very dedicated souls here that work on the farm, and I just knew that all the fence mowing they did in the summer heat, there might not be anything better in the world, but taking a break, sitting under the big maple tree, eating this sandwich (which was wrapped carefully in plain wax paper - with a cold pack underneath) and having the recipe authors' ice tea made with Iced Tea Syrup. Auwww...life is good! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad Club Sandwiches (Or Shrimp Salad Club)

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    43%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 222.1 mg
    74%
    Sodium 866.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites