14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nummy egg salad!! We didn't add celery. Made for I Recommend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 16, 2013

Egg salad is one of DH's favorites and he loved this sandwich. I did use the celery seed, only the green onion, and lettuce instead of spinach. Used white bread for his sandwich and sour dough for mine which was very tasty. Will be making this often! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 29, 2010

Great sandwich, tasty and filling! I don't care for onions so left them out and just added a bit more celery. I loved the salty addition of the bacon. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 25, 2010

Quite tasty! I used celery seed as I was out of celery and didn't use the green onion cuz I was out of that too :( Very good with the lettuce too. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6 - GREAT BRITAIN Region and the Queens of Quisine!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative June 21, 2010

Perfect Egg Salad Club! Made for ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens June 19, 2010

Pretty much followed your recipe, although I did use a rounded 1/4 cup of bacon bits instead of me cooking & crumbling it, AND I made the sandwiches open-faced on somewhat thick slices of fresh whole grain bread! Very, very nice! [Made & reviewed while in Great Britain with ZWT6]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 19, 2010

This was great! I loved the bacon (worth the splurge) and I used spinach (can't seem to get enough of it lately!) I added a squirt of mustard to mine (what can I say I am a junkie?) DH who does not even like egg salad ate this with little to no grumbling! (Huge accolade!!!) Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag April 2010!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ April 28, 2010

I made it and served it only as egg salad (no club). We were 5 to eat it. It was gone in no time and I didn't have time to take a photo. I thought it at first but I was kind of shy in front of my aunt and her BF LOL I'll do it again cause it's so good. I used light mayonnaise, only green onions (2). Thanks Gailanng :) Made for Holiday tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2010

Yummy! I cooked the eggs about 3 hours before I ate this,and it was sooo good! I like my eggs just barely hard, (no yolk running or anything), but they were so tender! I made them on small chiabatta rolls that were just a little chewy, but so fresh. I had both spinach and lettuce and it was simply delicious! Thanks Gail, for a definate keeper! Made for a Go For the Green event at KK's forum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER March 11, 2010

Delicious as it sounds and easy peasy! I used flax bread, which was a little delicate so I couldn't layer or quarter the sandwiches, so I just made the sandwiches normally and cut in half. Terrific lunch, thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ January 27, 2010
Egg Salad Club Sandwiches (Or Shrimp Salad Club)