Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad BLT Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad BLT

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2010

      EGG sa-lent!! Perfect sandwich (although I used a submarine roll) for a fall day where leaves are swept over the land, and coolness surrounds the limbs of every tree. I didn't change anything - and we loved this! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      I made this as 2 serves but still had enough left over for another serve, the only change I would make is to use half the amount of mayonnaise and sour cream as I found the mix to be a little sloppy for my liking but the flavours were fantastic, very much enjoyed by the DM and myself as a very filling lunch. Thank you kittycatmom, made for All You Can Cook Buffet tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Excellent sandwich, thank you Kitty, I love the addition of the lemon rind, served this on toasted pumpernickle bread and was thoroughly enjoyed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent sandwich! What a great way to jazz up your run of the mill egg salad sandwich. I think I'm spoiled now FOREVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      YUM! This was sooo good. I had it for lunch and what a lunch it was! Thanks, kittycatmom! Made in support of the Think Pink event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I don't like egg salad but this was good. Added a little fresh cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This was a light tasting delicious egg sandwich for the summer! This was the first time I have had egg salad prepared this way. I also prepared my bacon as in Best on Bacon - it went very well with this. I also split the recipe in half without any issues. Thanks for sharing. [Made & Reviewed for I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Great sandwich to have for lunch! I make these all the time but I always use use my own egg salad recipe. (So no star rating) I like these with texas toast bread, and I grill them. I have always liked the bacon with this combo. Sometimes I like to omit the lettuce though, when I am just not feeling it. I was happy to see this recipe on here today, and I always thought it was a strange sandwich, but I just love the flavor. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      wow this is a great egg sandwich. One of the best we had. I loved the dijon mustard in it. I omitted the lemon rind. I didn't toast the bread but next time I'll do. It's just that I didn't read the recipe carefully LOL Thanks Kittycatmom :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum. I reduced the recipe to serve two and served on homemade tomato-basil bread. Light and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This is a great combo of flavors. We left out the lemon rind for personal preference, used white toast, and crumbled the bacon on top of the sandwiches. The addition of sour cream to the egg salad really put a nice twist on it. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Excellent egg salad and the addition of the bacon just brought it to another level for me. Made this for brunch this morning and really enjoyed it. I made as written except I used fresh spinach instead of lettuce leaves since that was what I had. Made for Holiday Tag :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad BLT

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    56%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 377.9 mg
    125%
    Sodium 304.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peasant bread

    center-cut bacon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites