Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2010

      Good basic egg salad, add: dash onion powder, mustard, drip of vinegar, salt & pepper w/less mayo. yummmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Easy to prepare... no fuss... and you'll have a satisfying and delicious sandwich right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      You really want to dothis one!

      Its a "starter" recipe...you want to take a bit of care and use double yolked eggs, as that's where the "taste" jumps up...and use Hellman's as opposed Miracle Whip...

      The other comments give other great thoughts...chopped scallions, fresh picked green pepper, celery, and such...mustard belongs on the bread/bun in my opinion, but this one makes my mouth water...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      super simple. never made egg salad before and was pleased with it. i did add a smidge of mustard, salt & pepper. my normally picky child even ate it. success!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      if you add thin cut pickles and a bit a mayonaisse you've got a contest winner ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I remember making this when i was a kid. I would come home from school while mom was still at work and make myself a quick simple egg salad sandwich to tie me over. I did feel like this egg salad was missing a little flavor though. I added some salt, pepper, and mustard. I also love just using it like a dip and eat it with crackers. Great starting recipe to tweak with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Good starter recipe. However, I only needed 3 TBSP miracle whip (used that instead of Mayo). I also added celery salt and seasoning salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This was a simple step to egg salad. I never knew how to begin. Thank you, I love the basic, it's what I grew up on. If I ever wanted to expand I would start with your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Simply perfect with added sea salt, and freshly ground black pepper. I use Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free. I also topped with iceberg lettuce. I would use this recipe again adding to our pallets content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      I like to add regular yellow mustard and very finely chopped chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Great basic recipe. There are really no limitations as to additional ingredients. I like to add some Turmeric for extra color and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This is the perfect basic egg salad recipe, but I like to ranch dressing instead of Mayo. It is the extra spices that gives it that extra zing. A little bit of mustard and you have the perfect egg salad sandwhich served on white bread. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Egg salad is like chile....everybody has a different idea of what it contains. My egg salad isn't complete without some chopped green olives with pimiento; the bottled kind is labeled Salad Olives and they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This is exactly how my grandmother makes it. It's so easy, and SO GOOD. I remember her adding a little salt and pepper to taste, but that's about it. Simple is the way to do it. Thanks for sharing this one! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I love simple egg salad and this nails it! I had some eggs in my fridge I wanted to use up before they hit their expiration date, so used Hard-Boiled Eggs to hard boil them and then followed your recipe. I found the perfect combo for me by using 5 eggs and 7 tablespoons of light miracle whip for some zang. I added salt, pepper, paprika, and ground mustard and served on wheat bread. WOW! That is one addicting sandwich. ;) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is the base of my egg salad recipe as well. I love it and its so easy! Usually I'll use miracle whip instead of mayo, just to give it a little tang, and i'll add a squirt of mustard and a dash of worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper. I like to serve it on white bread or croissants. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and we thought that it had a bit too much mayo. I added an additional four eggs. I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Celery, I always LOVE diced celery in my egg salad, it's cool and refreshing plus adds texture. I also love to add diced dill pickles or a pinch of dill weed to mine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      i am a lazy person and live on takeaway food this recipe was just right for me. easy to make but very tasty. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.1
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    70%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 194.1 mg
    64%
    Sodium 271.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes