Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2002

      I will put this recipe in my cookbook for the moment, but after reading Jan S.'s review and comment on peeling all the eggs i wanted to let you all know of a little trick i found for peeling. Unfortunately, it only works when the eggs are still hot, but put up to a dozen in a PLASTIC pasta strainer and (holding them above the kitchen sink) bounce them gently in the strainer. The eggs will bounce up and down and bump into each other, cracking the shells. Within just a couple minutes the shells will be falling off the eggs in very large, almost whole pieces. The best part is, if they're for deviled eggs there is very little chance of having broken or gouged whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      This was a nice recipe. I made it with 5 dozen eggs, but only used 3 sticks of celery, as I thought it might over power the dish and I used sour cream instead of yoghurt (that's all I had). A good easy recipe, altough peeling all those eggs made me wish for an "egg peeler".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      Easy, quick and delicious!! ( I skipped the dill at my wife's suggestion however.) Thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      I loved this recipe, it is easily adaptable yet wonderful just as it is. I have made it before even substituting celery seed when I was out of celery and it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      My family and I love this recipe. We made one little change though. Instead of whole grained mustard we found that mustard seeds work great. They give it a nice little pop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I made two bowls, one with mayo and one with yogurt. Both were yummy! I did cut the salt by half though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Easy and good egg salad. I used green onions rather than the red and served it open faced on a slice of sourdough and lettuce. Thanks Tish for a nice lunch. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I was looking for an egg salad recipe, with fresh dill as an ingredient, and tried yours. (There aren't too many, with dill, BTW) Anyway, I made 1/4 of the recipe, using mayo, and left out the lemon juice. I also left out the salt, til the end, because of the reviews. I served it on lightly toasted wheat bread, with lettuce and tomato, and salt and pepper. Fast and yummy; thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I thought that this salad was good and well balanced. I made it the day before to have for supper after work. I got the typical kid results (daughter doesn't like raw onions but liked it and son wasn't even interested enough to eat at all). After the second day it extruded extra liquid which stirred back in fine. I couldn't get fresh dill so used 2 tsp. dried and liked the flavor (very unique). This tasted good plain, on Triscuits, and on Saltines (no one has made a sandwich with it yet.) I used whole milk yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I made this and had to add potatoes because it was too salty. I used mayonnaise instead of plain yogurt and wonder if that would have made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was so good and I was worried I would not like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

    • on February 06, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I used mayonnaise for this recipe. It was really enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Now this is certainly a new take on egg salad! I enjoyed the change of pace. The whole grain mustard is a really nice twist in this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I made this yesterday for lunch. My friend that came out to visit said egg salad sounded good. It was really good. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Quick and easy recipe. I learned that if I sub yellow mustard, I should cut back a little or it'll be quite tangy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      It was good but I made it with yogurt instead of mayo and it seemed to lack something. Next time I will use mayo. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      A nice egg salad for those leftover hard boiled eggs. I did cut down on the salt. I am not an egg salad fan, but my husband & daughter loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I halved the recipe, and followed it exactly! The 1tsp of salt was still to much. I think it would have been better with a dash of salt instead. But it was still good. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. I halved the recipe and didn't have any celery, so I omitted that, and I only had white onions. Still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    56%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 561.9 mg
    187%
    Sodium 1483.7 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes