Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2011

      It's no secret that I am not a very creative or skilled cook. Even though this is a really basic recipe and concept, I would not have been able to make something like this without a recipe. I do have trouble with "to taste" and ended up with too much salt and pepper. It still turned out well, and is a good basic recipe for when I have not much food in the house (no other ingredients to try fancier recipes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Very good. I add alot of pepper and no salt. Sometimes I add lettuce and always make it as a sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Delicious!! I think the ground mustard is what makes it so good. The egg salad was nice and creamy! I doubled this easily. Such a zip to it! Thanks for such a simple way to make egg salad. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I followed Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs for cooking and peeling 6 eggs and used 4 for this egg salad. Moist and tasty egg salad served on whole wheat Deli-flats for a great lunch on a HOT day! Thanks for sharing Sarah! Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty between 2 slices of buttered wholegrain bread. I scaled this down to 3 serves and the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Sarah. Made for cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I was surprised how much the mustard powder added to the taste of this yummy egg salad! Thank you for posting! Made for cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. The dried mustard added a little more zip to the egg salad. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Really great and quick salad ideal with BBQ meats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This has become my standard egg salad now, have made it several times and just realized I forgot to review! My DH and I just love egg salad prepared this way, I think it's the mustard powder and so few ingredients that makes this so creamy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I have made this recipe before using the same ingredients except for I use curry powder instead of mustard powder. Using the mustard was just as good, it tasted great!! As does the curry the mustard gives it that little extra kick. I made it for a salad for dinner but it ended up being served as you would a dip to the family for an easy lunch with Water Crackers .... but the kids loved it with their Salada's, and they also liked the mustard for a change!! DS has put double dib's on it for an egg and lettuce sandwhich for his lunch tomorrow (and this is coming from an older teensge boy who dislikes mustard..... go figure) !! Great recipe Sarah, so easy so tasty and such a versatile recipe!! I'll be using mustard from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      This was very, very good! So simple and quick and just what I was craving...I did add 1 stalk of celery, finely chopped and just a sprinkle of paprika (personal preferences). Thank you for posting this creamy, tasty keeper, Spinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.4
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    68%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 191.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 210.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes