Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2007

      Great egg salad. I omited the chives and added about 1/4 celery seed. Delish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This is the way my mom has always made this recipe. We sometimes add celery or use different kinds of onions (such as red or white) to change it up a bit. Great classic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      My 12-year old son made this by himself yesterday for lunch. He is getting really good at going to Recipezaar and picking out what he wants to eat and then making it. He gave his sister a little and me a bite, but ate the rest by himself on two sandwiches. Oh well, he's a growing boy! Thanks, Aunt Pam!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      This is a great egg salad. I omitted the salt and pepper. Chives in egg salad is the best. Thanks Pam :) Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Yum! Just like I remember eating when I was a little girl. I didn't have the chives, so I used onion powder. I also added a touch of dijon mustard and celery salt. Trying to eat low carb right now and this fits the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      It is perfect and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Really nice egg salad sandwich. Thanks Pam I Am for a nice lunch. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Awesome for lunch in the summer (or anytime!) My boyfriend made this the other day and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Very good basic egg salad recipe! I replaced the relish with 2 chopped kosher dill spears, added some mild yellow curry for a twist, and sprinkled on top with smoked paprika. Turned out delicious! And the curry is not overwhelming at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Very good. I made as written, including the chopped chives, but it still seemed to be missing a little something. Still very good though. Made for Easter Egg Hunt Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Delicious! I nixed any onions and just used some onion powder, but otherwise followed exactly. I think the key here is to use good ingredients...good fresh bread and good Mayo (I am a Hellmans fan)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      i must admit, i did do something silly. in a pinch in TRYING to be practical, i "used" my potato masher to chop the eggs .. and broke it! at any rate, this recipe was just what i was looking for .. broken masher, and all! i added a bit of chopped, pickled carrots [had on hand and nothing else to do with them] and served on 12-grain bread with lettuce. could not have been better. thanks, pam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I halved this for myself and my sister and also added about a 1/2 tablespoon of mustard. I didn't have any chives or onions but the sweet pickle relish still tasted delicious in it. Thanks for a yummy meal that filled me up right a way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I loved this egg salad recipe!! This was my first time making egg salad and it was great. My husband won't touch the stuff which makes me happy because then theirs more for me :) thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was a great egg salad recipe. We used 8 eggs instead of 6, used a heaping 1/4 cup mayo, left the chopped chives out and added two teaspoons of yellow mustard. It turned out pretty good making it for the first time. We will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Egg salad is such a favorite of mine. I loved this version. The chives added just the right something extra. Used it to make sandwiches. Great for lunch. Thanks Pam-I-Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Im not a chives person so I added some diced celery which I usually add and in lieu of the relish I added diced dill pickles and a pinch of dill weed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      We enjoyed this egg salad. The chives add a new flavor. Prepared it early in the morning and it made for a quick and easy lunch. Thanks Pam-I-Am. bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I wanted something quick and easy for lunch and this was it... I had 3 hard boiled eggs in the fridge so this was very easy to put together. I don't like raw onions so I just added some chopped scallion tops for just a little onion flavor. I couldn't wait an hour for the flavors to marry but it was delicious anyway! Thanks for a classic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Simple and delicious! Southern Living recipes are always good, thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    62%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 282.8 mg
    94%
    Sodium 271.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes