Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Pulao Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Pulao

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2009

      It smelled wonderful cooking. It just needed more of a kick. I will double up on the spices next time. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      this is a wonderful and very repeatable dish. my husband loves this as a substitute for whenever i dont have the time or energy to cook a fullscale biryani for him (for that i only use fresh veggies so takes much longer). i made this with some minor modifications: i omitted the coconut milk powder (since i didnt have any), and used an assortment of mixed veg instead of peas alone. i also left out the tomatoes in step #2 and just threw them on top of the rice at the end, after which i baked it in the oven for a ~15mins...just because i wanted to. also, i didn't need to drain the rice, as i fried it along with the onions and veggies, added just enough water, so it dehydrated itself. end result was gobbled up and am amazed it existed long enough for me to even take a photo of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very yummy, excellent leftovers, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This came out very good. I didn't add in the coconut milk powder and I baked the potatoes instead of deep frying them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Made this for a potluck dinner recently. Everyone loved it,especially my hubby who was shocked that i fried the potatoes in ghee. Will make it again, maybe by baking the potaoes instead :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Everyone in my family loved this dish. I left out the potatoes but followed the rest of the ingredients exactly. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Wonderful! I made 4 cups of rice but used the same ingredients. I didn't have coconut milk powder so I used dessicated coconut powder instead. At first I thought that maybe my rice was undercooked, so I too stuck it in the oven at the end and it came out just perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I can't believe it has taken me so long to get around to reviewing this! I have made this dish so many times since coming across it on recipezaar. It is really wonderful! Each time I have made it I follow the directions exactly. It comes out perfect everytime! My husband loves it. Most of the time we eat it as a main dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is awesome! We added tvp (soya protein) and I copied Varsha and popped it in the oven at the end. The best biryani - and just what's needed on a cold UK winter night! Thanks Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Pulao

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.4
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    32%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 62.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger-garlic paste

    coconut milk powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes