22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Worked like a charm! Thanks for teaching me an easier way to peel eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl April 20, 2014

I had to use the dozen eggs in my fridge before they hatched.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 14, 2011

Wow! This worked brilliantly! It's a couple extra steps from what I normally do, but these eggs are perfect and well worth it! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat April 04, 2010

My daughter sent me this recipe as I ALWAYS struggle with peeling hard boiled eggs. I must say I was skeptical since I've tried so many tricks to make peeling eggs easier - I needn't have been - with the exception of the first egg I tried (and I believe that was because the egg wasn't given a proper chance to cool down after 2nd time in the boiling water) all the eggs peeled like a dream. I will ONLY prepare my hard boiled eggs this way in the future - thank you so very much for sharing - you've ended years of aggravation & frustration.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo January 11, 2009

Don't know how I could have gone wrong, but out of 6 eggs, two came completely apart, the shells broke into tiny pieces and was hard to remove. I will try this again before I give up. But according to other reviewers this is wonderful. My eggs were not fresh either, so it is a mystery to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle December 20, 2008

Wow - this couldn't be any easier. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. McB August 30, 2008

This clearly proves that you can teach an old dog new tricks!! I really put it to a test using fresh eggs. I have never seen eggs peel so easily. I guess I missed that section in the Joy of Cooking! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful technique that I will use many, many times in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV August 22, 2008

Will definately be the only way I will be cooking hard boiled eggs in the future. They peeled so easily - what can I say? Made for Healthy Choices ABC 2008. Thank you newtocookingm&m.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 22, 2008

At first I thought, "this is not working!" but then when I rolled the egg a little, the shell came right off! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri Lee May 21, 2008

It truly works! My MIL told me that you needed to use older eggs so that they would peel more easily. I only had fresh eggs and I wanted egg salad. I gave this a try and WOW! The peels came off without any problems. I will use this method always! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyJan2 April 10, 2008
Egg Peeling for Egg Salad