Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Mcmuffin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Mcmuffin

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2012

      Excellent instructions and I especially liked the idea of using a tuna can for an egg ring, in case someone might not have one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      I have been making this recipe for years, and while it is a great egg sandwich, it fell a little short of a clone of the egg McMuffin... the egg was not quite right. I recently found the answer... After adding the egg to the egg ring and piercing the yolk, put 1 or 2 medium sized pieces of Ice next to the ring(s) and cover with a large lid. I set my griddle set between 325 & 350... the ice melts and poaches the eggs, cooking the top of the egg. (No need to flip) A perfect restaurant duplicate. I have also found that cutting the slice of cheese into 4 strips, and placing 2 strips in an "X" pattern is the perfect amount of cheese for a sandwich of this size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I make mock 2 "egg mcmuffins" just about every morning. I do not use an egg ring but I shape my eggs while they cook. I also do not like useing the "ham". Found sharp chedder or 2% single slices work very well for the cheese. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      A small flat microwave-safe bowl sprayed with cooking spray also works for the egg and makes it McDonald's-like. Microwave egg in bowl for one minute while the muffin is toasting and then an extra 30 seconds or so with the Canadian bacon and cheese on top. The muffin will be done now and the egg pops right out onto it! I also find that the butter is not needed. The cheese is enough fat for me! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Great - tastes just like, or perhaps even better than, the McDonalds version. I made it in a regular pan without the egg ring/can and it came out fine. Very easy and quick. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      All three of my kids devoured this...even the one that refuses to eat any kind of bread!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Nothing like an Egg McMuffin for breakfast. I made this in under 10 minutes! Great breakfast!! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I make these all the time for breakfast. It couldn't be simpler nor more tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. My family liked these. My fiance suggested I try sausage patties next time I make these. Thanks for posting this recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Thanks for this wonderful recipe! I followed this recipe to the letter and it turned out fantastic. I made one for my wife using sausage patties and one for myself using thin sliced ham. Both had a wonderful flavor and texture. I had to cut the egg ring using a tuna can and it worked perfectly for the egg. It was better than the McDonald's version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Now I don't have to go to McDonald's to have a 'fix' of an egg McMuffin. The only thing I did different was to wait until I was ready to assemble everything before I toasted the English muffin in my toaster so it would be nice and warm. And I cooked the back bacon separately while I was cooking the eggs. These are also good with a well done sausage patty, homemade or frozen. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      DD's and DH gave me 5 stars on this one, so I thought I'd pass those 5 stars right on to you :) These are really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      i love making these thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Mcmuffin

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    34%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 209.3 mg
    69%
    Sodium 816.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites