Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2004

      I made these cookies with white chocolate chunks. The last part of the batter didn't have any chunks left, so I added some chocolate chips just to see how they tasted. I liked the white chocolate better. Next time I might try them with half brown sugar. I cooked the last batch for only 10 minutes instead of 12 and thought those turned out the best. This recipe makes 105 cookies using a small scoop, so next time I'll halve the recipe. Overall, a really good dairy-free cookie recipe! Thanks! Update: I made these again with light olive oil instead of shortening and added 1/4 tsp ground ginger and cooked them for only 10 minutes and they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Thank you for this recipe! My son is highly allergic to dairy & eggs, but loves helping out in the kitchen. We used dairy-free choc. chips, and had a lot of fun making them together :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Great pumpkin recipe and not too sweet! I think these would look nice if using a cookie press for decorative shapes then dip half of the cookie in melted white chocolate rather than folding in the chips into the cookie dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      YUM!Just made these as part of a Thanksgiving feast. I used carob chips instead of chocolate, still REALLY GOOD!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      I made these tonight on a whim. I used white chocolate chunks and they were so fabulous! The kids and I cannot stop eating them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Here`s a stay fat cookie! No sinking. A very moist and chewy cookie! I didn`t have pumpkin so I used frozen butternut squash that I pureed in the food proceesor!Then followed through with the whole recipe in the food processor. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

    • on August 06, 2008

      These are great cookies! I was really surprised at how light these cookies are without the egg. The key is in the baking soda. Next time I think I will add a little more spices because it didnt have enough for my taste, but with that little alteration it would be a 5* recipe for me. Thanks so much for the recipe on Zaar! It was a great find at Allrecipes! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      My daughter is DEATHLY allergic to eggs so this was exciting to me to find a rec for a cookie she could have i made it the first time as 3dozen they were GREAT!!! i the next night since they were gone that night made more i doubled the rec. there not good at all i WILL make them again just not as a double rec. other then that i would of rated them a 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      These were great. I got a lot of compliments on them. I rolled mine into little balls before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

    • on July 25, 2007

      My daughters love this! Since one child likes chocolate and the other doesnt, i had to make half with choc. chips and the other half with nothing. I did use pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I love these cookies!!! The recipe makes a LOT of cookies...you may want to make a half batch. My dad was helping me make these and decided that he wanted BIG cookies. They were good, but turned out like mini loaves of bread. They were better when scooped small. Definately a recipe to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      These cookies were great! They were easy and fluffy and soft. Just they way we like them! They were perfect for my egg/milk allergic son too. The whole family enjoys them! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I really wanted to like this, but for some reason they turned out really weird...kind of melty? I did use M&M's instead of chocolate chips, and they melted and the colors melted into the cookie, creating a weird-looking cookie. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I used brown sugar instead of white and added a 1 tsp of ginger, 1/2 tsp allspice, and 1/2 tsp cloves... but they're amazing. So soft, so chewy, so easy to make, so tasty. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      I am v-excited that you posted this recipe. My mom used to make them and can't find her recipe. I can't wait to whip them up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1897 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1159.4
     
    Calories from Fat 468
    40%
    Total Fat 52.0 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 428.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 171.4 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 98.9 g
    395%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites