Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      Quick and so easy to make. I had it for lunch with some Italian bread. This is a keeper,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      It was okay, but the sesame oil was overpowering, and otherwise the soup was fairly bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Very good! I added 1 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch to the cold chicken stock, and added some slivered celery at the end (I was out of peas, and didn't have fresh coriander). I used celery leaves to give it some more color as well. Do make sure you remove it from heat before adding the egg and try stirring with a chopstick in a figure eight (gently!). I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Great egg drop soup!!! I loved the added flavor from the sesame oil which really distinguished it from other egg drop soups. I made 1/4 of the recipe for my lunch today with fried rice. I left out the peas, just not what is normally in the soup and I am not a huge fan of them. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Easy, tasty and quick to whip up. The addition of the peas and coriander add a nice color to the soup. The sesame oil is a wonderful touch of flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      What's not to like about this? Yummy,fast,easy,actually I made it while I washed the dishes. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I love having egg drop soup with aa Asian meal. This is a great recipe because it is fuss-free, and tastes so great. I love the addition of the peas; it adds good color and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I made this for my dear husband for dinner and he enjoyed it with crackers and a chicken spread. Thanks for a tasty soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I love egg drop soup and was so excited about this recipe. I used vegetarian chicken broth seasoning and water and didn't have any fresh coriander. Made a great meal with my vegetable fried rice and some potstickers. Yum! Thanks Charlotte! Made for Asian Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is an awesome soup. Really quick and easy. Lots of flavour. We'll be making this often. We'll be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe. To my second bowl I added a spoon of sour cream because I like cream soup they are both delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is so easy and quick to make. And delicious! I will definitely make this again adding some other veggies as suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      We LOVED this! This is the BEST Egg Drop Soup we've had! I made 2 servings with regular chicken broth and all of the ingredients. I wish I made 8 servings! This easy recipe is a keeper! Freddy Cat says thanks for the chicken and eggs! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Wonderful, Charlotte, thank you for this recipe! I halved this recipe for one and otherwise made as directed, not using the coriander as I did not have any fresh on hand. I did add a touch of salt for my own personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I am sorry, but I never reviewed your recipe. I have made it several times, and I compare it to all other recipes I see. I don't use the frozen peas (I hate them) or the coriander (haven't had it), but I really think that the sesame oil sets it apart from other recipes. The sesame oil really makes it that much more authentic. I love this soup because it is so incredibly easy and tasty as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This is delish! Thanks for posting a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      No need for take out; this egg drop soup is just as tasty and very easy to make! The sesame oil adds the perfect flavor. Thanx for this recipe. I'll make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      I recommend this egg drop soup recipe. The addition of the peas and the sesame oil make it a little different from most other egg drop soup recipes. It is very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      an easy recipe to use i added a little oyster sauce to this to its good .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Loved this! I love egg drop soup from the chinese resturants and always wished I knew how to make it like them, well now I found a recipe that I totally will make many of times myself.It was so simple to make. I did do alittle different from the recipe but it was still delicious!! I use 3 chicken boullion cubes with 14oz of water because I didn't have canned chicken broth and I only used a splash of sesame oil.I was afraid the oil would be to much for my taste, and I also sprinkled alittle black pepper over top. Thanks for sharing this yummy egg drop soup recipe. I know it will be made many of times :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    41%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 136.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes