Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2008

    • on May 12, 2008

      This was quick and simple. My husband and I enjoyed it. Made just as recipe stated except left out the salt. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Great basic egg drop soup. I made this using 1 can of Knorr chicken broth plus 1 cup of water and 1 tsp. of Penzey's chicken base. I added 1 slice of slightly crushed ginger and brought the mixture to boil slowly, to let the ginger incorporate. I also used more cornstarch....2 Tablespoons rather than the 1. I didn't temper the egg...just beat it well and added it while stirring quickly. Finely ground white pepper, about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. put this over the top. My husband and I thought it was better than what we've had in Chinese restaurants. Thanks Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Great soup. Quick and easy. I didn't think it was thick enough so I did add a bit more cornstarch. Otherwise it was delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      It was quick and so yummy! I only used 1 can of broth and it was enough for 2. I didn't add the salt either. Great soup!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This turned out great, and the best part is that it only took a short amount of time to have nice homemade soup on the table. I will be making this soup again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      So simple. It hit the spot on this cold winter evening. Thanks Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very good. Kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      i was craving soup but since its late i really didnt want to go 2 too much trouble making any... and then i came across this recipe! its really tasty and so simple! i made it in under 10 minutes! thanks so much for this keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This is very good. My family loves egg drop soup, so I'm pleased to be able to make it at home now. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I've made this many times. My sons love it! I add frozen corn and mushrooms. I love that it's so easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      It was a little bland for my taste. Followed the instructions exactly. Added some soy sauce and a little sesame oil after I tried it to add a little more flavor...still was only ok. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Really easy and tasty. The whole family enjoyed. Seems like it needs a little more taste and body to the broth. Not sure how to improve it. I will try a boullon cube next time. Other than that -- kudos....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I haven't bothered ordering Chinese takeaway since finding this recipe. This is better than any restaurant's, and exactly what I need to tackle this nasty cold I haven't been able to shake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I am a huge soup lover at all times, but especially when I feel a cold coming on. I was looking for a easy soup to make and this was DELICIOUS, it tastes just as good if not better than any egg drop soup I have had at a restaurant. wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      My daughter made this for me, last week. It is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Made this for lunch. Tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Love that I can make this at home anytime I crave it... Makes a simple and tasty soup. I like to add a little Bragg's Liquid Aminos (a healthy soy sauce substitute) to the chicken broth, a dash of ground ginger, and do not add any additional salt. Make sure you stir constantly as you are pouring in the egg, as that is what will produce the lovely strands of egg throughout... I like to serve it with crispy wonton chips along with the chopped scallions. YUMMY! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was a snap to make and tasted so wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      We loved this! I have never had egg drop soup before, but my husband has, and we both loved it! I also did not add salt and it was perfect! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    36%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1738.8 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites