Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Casserole for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Casserole for Two

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2007

      I made half the recipe using 1 whole egg and 1 egg white. I subbed 1 strip of crisp crumbled bacon for the ham. This is a great breakfast served with a side of fruit. One of my new favorites! Made for Please Review My Recipe. Thanks for another keeper Lainey1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was quick and easy to make. It tastes like a savoury french toast...I love the way it puffs up...my dh & I enjoyed this tasty dish very much. I used a combination of white cheddar cheese with Jalapeno's and good quality medium cheddar cheese. I can see many variations working well with this recipe, thanks so much for sharing Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I've made this several times now and make variations to it depending on what I have available. It's a simple, all-in-one tasty breakfast. Thank you, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Nothing special

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Really quick to put together and delicious as well. I made some substitutions based on what I had on hand; egg substitute, whole wheat bread and Canadian bacon. This goes into my Then There Were 2 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Very easy to make and we enjoyed it as a late dinner. I used 2 extra egg whites, an english muffin instead of white bread, and jack cheese instead of cheddar to use ingredients I already had in the fridge. This was really easy to make and I'm sure would be a fun recipe to play with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This made a yummy and quick breakfast. I added an extra egg and some green peppers. I'll make this again and experiment with other ingredients as well. Thank you, lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I really liked this but, I don't think this is really enough for two people unless you have some other things on the side with it. I even added an extra egg. I used two slices of american cheese and just chopped it small instead of the cheddar cheese and used wheat bread instead of white.(Just a personal preference) Having said that, the flavor of this was great and we really enjoyed it but I think next time I'd just double everything. Thank's for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I used a rd pyrex dish to make this basic breakfast casserole & prob cooked it longer than I should have in my convection oven. It gets big pts from me for being easier to fix than most of the fix the nite b4 genre since it is assembled, popped right into the oven & cooks fast. A 2nd + is serving just 2 w/o a lot of leftovers. l used a light-colored wheat bread (no white on hand). We liked it, but I felt it stopped short of being all it could be & needed something, salt & Tobasco maybe or even some diced tomato. I suppose that is what pers pref are all about. It was a good & welcome weekend breakfast w/some fruit & coffee. Thx for sharing this w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Casserole for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    48%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 314.0 mg
    104%
    Sodium 716.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes