Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg Casserole for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Casserole for Two

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      I found this recipe tasty, but it needs more. So, I tend to refer to this as my base recipe, I added bacon, green pepper, and a yellow onion, as well as broccoli. Also, I made this for a dinner and not as an actual breakfast. You can add practically anything, and it is yummy. I just found the recipe kind of standard, but ADD veggies and other meats, and tailor it to your taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Great! Instead of putting bread in it, I topped mine with a few tater tots and used extra sharp cheese. I also added a bit of diced green chilies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      We had this for dinner last night and it sure hit the spot accompanied by some roasted diced potatoes. I used 100% whole wheat bread as I very rarely ever have white bread in the house and it worked perfectly. The ham was deli sliced Black Forest. This came out at 30 mins fully baked, moist and delicious. This is a "make over and over" for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Great stuff! We had this at brunch - I made this into 4 muffins as opposed to baking in a small tin (as I don't have one!) and it worked perfectly! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Deeelicious! I found that one piece of bread was plenty, and used white cheddar and some Chinese sausage in place of the ham - this is a great way to use up those leftovers! This baked up in no time, and we really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to playing with the ingredients; thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great easy recipe! I've made this twice now and both times have had fabulous results. As other reviewers have mentioned, this recipe is a great base for several different 'add ins' and spice variations. This morning I used cheese bread, added in red peppers, green onions, mushrooms, and garlic and topped it with thin slices of tomato and shredded cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Easy and tasty, I added salt & pepper, increased the cheeese to 1/2 cup, and topped it with sliced tomatoes and another sprinkling of shredded cheddar. Plan to sub out some of the cheddar for american cheese next time. Lots you can do to personalize this one! Thanks Lainey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Oh, Lainey, you've got SO many wonderful recipes! This is another keeper for sure. I had everything in the bowl and ready to whisk when my son asked if there'd be enough for him, so I ended up doubling the recipe. Also added salt, pepper and a sprinkle of dry mustard like other reviewers. Baked it in a preheated iron skillet and it was done in 22 minutes. Thanks for posting this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Yummy and easy! I will definatly add some extras next time, like dry mustard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Yum! I used red onion instead of green, added bell peppers and used sausage instead of ham (didn't have any.) Also added a splash of worchestershire sauce and some dry mustard, salt/pepper. This is a great base recipe...you can add anything you want! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      A terrific brunch yesterday, i loved it. The bread gives it texture and the ham and cheese are always a winning combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      simple and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Nice breakfast, very filling. I added red pepper, onion and homemade salsa verde.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      I loved this recipe, so easy and quick. I made a veggie version with a yellow bell pepper instead of ham/bacon though I think I'll try it with sausage, maybe Chorizo, next time to give it some kick! I'll definitely be making this again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Wonderful filling breakfast for two!!! I made this as written except I used croutons in place of the bread and added some salt and pepper to the egg mixture. I enjoyed mine with 1/2 of a grapefruit. Thanks for sharing the recipe, great one for us empty nesters. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I made this this morning and I ate it all. I might make it again tomorrow. I didn't have ham, so I browned up a little Jimmy Dean Regular sausage, drained it on paper towels. Used Monterey Jack cheese, and white bread, sprinkled a few hot pepper flakes because I like spice. It took 24 minutes in the oven and came out fluffy and moist, without being runny. There wasn't any grease to sop up as some reviews mentioned. I love being able to mix up all my favorite ingredients for breakfast and then just pop it in the oven. How handy is that? The variation possibilities are huge! Thanks so much, I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      fast and delicious food for anytime or occasions. I replaced with different recipe....like raisin, nuts, chicken breast, chunk tuna...just tasty! My family loves this so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Simple and very tasty. I followed this recipe, however, I used chopped red onion, cooked turkey bacon and added 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. I think next time I might also add green bell pepper and mushroom for a variation. When I first saw these ingredients I expected that this might be like a Quiche or an omelette but I was wrong. The bread makes it interesting and I like using bread that is a great source of fiber. THANKS for contributing to my collection of delicious recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Great anytime of day or night. Add a green salad and you have a quick easy meal no mater what time of day or night. Turned out light and fluffy with the ham providing plenty of flavor and salt. The only change I made was to use eggbeaters in place of whole eggs. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      We all loved this recipe!!! This was very easy to do and also very tasty... This was made as posted with no changes..Will be making this again , Thanks Lainey for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Casserole for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    48%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 314.0 mg
    104%
    Sodium 716.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes