Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg and Vegemite Soldiers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg and Vegemite Soldiers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2011

      A wonderful Aussie twist on an old favorite grew up eating soft boiled eggs with buttered soldiers and thoroughly enjoyed the Aussie twist of using Vegemite. Thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Ok,ok I have to hold my hands up and admit that I used Marmite ....but I am a Pom and despite transplanting myself to this wonderful country they call Australia,and embracing everything it has to offer, I can't quite get to grips with Vegemite. Having said that, I thoroughly enjoyed dunking my little Marmite soldiers into beautifully soft boiled yolks, and only wish that I had encountered this years ago!! Please forgive me Tisme!! Made for Oz/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I grew up with marmite soldiers Tis darlink, but we will pass that by for now! Made with your kind gift of vegemite and 7 cereal bread. A great and classic brekkie for a marmite lover and now a vegemite lover! Malcolm was envious of my little soldiers and insisted I made him some.......being a bit of a Germaine Greer, (not really!) I told him to make his own! He gave them a big thumbs up too! Made for the recipe swap in the Oz/NZ forum and the Home Style cooking event in Photos. Merci, FS :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Yum! I like my little soldiers with eggs and the Vegemite was a nice variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Glad to have found this as I was looking for some recipes on what to do with vegemite. These soldiers went well with the eggs and would really prefer it with than without. I also like the presentation. Thanks, Tisme! Made for Recipe Swap #20

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I made this for my toddler DD who doesn't usually eat eggs, we have 4 happy chooks who lay lovely fresh eggs for us so this can sometimes be quite frustrating. I showed little miss what to do & she happily dipped her soldiers in the googy and low & behold, ATE THEM!!!!! Thanks Tisme for a great way to get miss DD to eat her eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This bought back child hood memories and I loved it then and love it even more now. Also partial to a fried egg on top of the vegemite toast or an hard fried egg between two slices of toast. Thank you Tisme. Made for Edition 3 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      who knew vegemite and eggs went so well never thougt to put them together. fantastic. I will be making this again. thanks tisme made for Edition 3: MAKE MY RECIPE—a game of tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg and Vegemite Soldiers

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 206.7 mg
    68%
    Sodium 486.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes