17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Gona make these for the kids lunches tomorrow

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brendaglover June 23, 2012

I wish I could give this recipe a good review, but after making the sandwich, I found I did not like it! It could be that I disliked the egg filling which was made with mayonnaise, as I dislike any deviled egg mixture that is made with mayonnaise, plus I found the egg filling to be a bit on the dry side. (I thought the filling needed a bit more mayo or salad dressing). Perhaps I would of much prefered this if I had substituted the mayo with a good quality salad dressing. But I also think the sandwich filling is missing something, as I thought it tasted a bit bland. Perfect Pixie, I surely wish I could of given this recipe a better review, as the others who also prepared this sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess April 21, 2011

Delicuos and easy sandwich loved it.Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy August 31, 2009

Delicious and easy recipe, we all loved it. The addition of the curry gave this a great flavour. Made for ZWT 3, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ August 06, 2007

i enjoyed this..but my hubby thought curry wasn't enough for flavor even though i put a little more than a healthy pinch. he felt it needed maybe a little onion or a little more seasoning. still it was very good. thank you for sharing! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies June 11, 2007

Great recipe and exactally how Mum use to make her egg sandwiches but with the addition of ham. All my family enjoyed this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies June 03, 2007

Great sandwich. I'd never thought of combining ham and egg at lunch, but we do it for breakfast, so why not! I made it for one and added lettuce and thinly sliced red onion. And, yes, I love crusts. Made for Zaar World Tour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 02, 2007

Lovely sandwich. Ham is very expansive here, so I only used one slice on one piece of bread. The flavors were very complimentary. Made for ZWT 3. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 01, 2007

This is a great lunch, I never thought to combine the classic egg sandwich with ham, it was wonderful. Made exactly as listed, except I added some lettuce. Thank you for sharing this for the Zaar World Tour3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio May 31, 2007
Egg and Ham Sandwich (England)