Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg and Ham Sandwich (England) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg and Ham Sandwich (England)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2012

      Gona make these for the kids lunches tomorrow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      I wish I could give this recipe a good review, but after making the sandwich, I found I did not like it! It could be that I disliked the egg filling which was made with mayonnaise, as I dislike any deviled egg mixture that is made with mayonnaise, plus I found the egg filling to be a bit on the dry side. (I thought the filling needed a bit more mayo or salad dressing). Perhaps I would of much prefered this if I had substituted the mayo with a good quality salad dressing. But I also think the sandwich filling is missing something, as I thought it tasted a bit bland. Perfect Pixie, I surely wish I could of given this recipe a better review, as the others who also prepared this sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Delicuos and easy sandwich loved it.Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    • on August 06, 2007

      Delicious and easy recipe, we all loved it. The addition of the curry gave this a great flavour. Made for ZWT 3, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      i enjoyed this..but my hubby thought curry wasn't enough for flavor even though i put a little more than a healthy pinch. he felt it needed maybe a little onion or a little more seasoning. still it was very good. thank you for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great recipe and exactally how Mum use to make her egg sandwiches but with the addition of ham. All my family enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Great sandwich. I'd never thought of combining ham and egg at lunch, but we do it for breakfast, so why not! I made it for one and added lettuce and thinly sliced red onion. And, yes, I love crusts. Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Lovely sandwich. Ham is very expansive here, so I only used one slice on one piece of bread. The flavors were very complimentary. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is a great lunch, I never thought to combine the classic egg sandwich with ham, it was wonderful. Made exactly as listed, except I added some lettuce. Thank you for sharing this for the Zaar World Tour3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Very good. We have a similar sandwich in the mornings, but the curry powder was a new addition. It will become a regular occourance, I'm sure. Very nice spice with the mild eggs. The mayo makes it all just right. I used thick cut ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      We had this for lunch today and really enjoyed it.Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      So simple, but very tasty. Had this while still warm, and it was a creamy, salty delight! Made for Zarr World Tour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I usually do my eggs like this but never thought of adding ham to the mix. This was yummy! What a great idea, thanks for a twist on a favourite of mine. Made for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Excellent 5 stars ! Like an entire generation of New Zealanders who's mothers standard question as to the filling of sandwiches was "egg or banana?" this was an excellent variation on an old theme. The curry powder adds a boost to the taste and the addition of ham, a nice balance to the rest. I microwaved my egg, stirring frequently and the only change I made was to add less mayo as I felt that there was enough butter in it and am trying to cut the calories a bit. Please see my rating system: 5 stars for a totally new take on an old favourite, and a quick and easy lunch Do eat this while the egg is still warm it's delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      made these today for my grandson school lunch, he loves egg salad sandwiches, this one with a little butter and a dash of curry was a little different, and with ham which another of his favourite things, all went together well. Although I did place it on a whole wheat wrap and cut into rounds for him. I heard no complaints yet at all. Thanks for the nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great! What a yummy, quick and easy meal on a busy weeknight! I did double this, and the only change I made was to add a couple pinches of sugar, which was just our own personal preference, and not because the recipe needed it. :) I didn't get any pictures as the sandwiches were gobbled up too quickly! Thanks PerfectPixie and your mom too, for this great recipe that we will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg and Ham Sandwich (England)

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 383.4 mg
    127%
    Sodium 527.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites