Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egg and Bacon Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg and Bacon Tarts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2007

      My son has early morning band practices a couple of times per week and he needed something quick to grab and run out the door. These were a huge hit with him. The first time I made them as directed. The second time I added a little finely chopped polish sausage and shredded cheese in the bottom and topped with uncooked scrambled eggs. Six scrambled eggs fit perfectly into 12 muffin tins. Either way these were a great on the go breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      I brought these for a weekend away at a car show. They were a hit, easy to make and you can add your own variations. I scrambled the eggs and then put them in the bread cups. The kids loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I was going to give this 4 stars but have made them twice since then. The second time using green chilies and onions, and the third time I omitted the bacon and used cheese, tomatoes and olives. All three were great. The best thing is you can make several different ones all at one time. Thanks for a great idea and recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      I loved these--great way to eat bacon, eggs, and toast in a convenient hand-held form. They will be so handy to make ahead for quick breakfasts. I cooked mine 25 minutes as I wanted to make sure the egg was not runny at all. They came out exactly like I wanted and firm enough to eat as a finger food. I used precooked bacon and whole wheat sandwich bread, and I think they would also be good with chopped scallions on top, maybe even some cheese. But they're great just as they are! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      I have made these several time and everyone loves them. I like them because they are so easy to make. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These were great and I plan on making more to keep in the fridge for those hectic mornings. I did change a few things... I used butter spray in the tins, instead of buttering the bread. I also added a bit of shredded cheddar and instead of bacon used some ham. I also didn't have any parsley (as it tends to drive me crazy) so I left that off. Mine took about 25 minutes to cook up. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!! The kids also loved helping out with these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      A hit with everyone.I made them exactly as stated and added a little chesse for 10 minutes at the end of cooking time, and they were universally loved.They travelled well and were just great warm, and then cold the next day! Will be making this again.Thanks yummies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Very easy and my husband loved them! Mine also didn't look quite as neat, but I was using a whole grain bread, so it's less "mushy" shall we say. My husband's only complaint was that he likes the yolk runny and I cooked it all the way! The students he was giving lessons to stayed late and started making hints about how hugnry they were when they smelled what was cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Mine didn't look nearly so tidy as the ones in the picture, but made these tonight for a snack for DH at work and (as I couldn't resist trying one) they were fantastic! So easy to make, so simple and SO tasty and different! Using the bread as a base really made the bread so tasty - especially considering I used pretty stale stuff! An excellent recipe and a definite keeper. Now lets hope DH likes them as much as I do...!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      Really easy to make and a great quick snack meal in itself. I believe that this recipe also lends itself to many possibilities. I followed the recipe exactly as written this time but will try next time with maybe some chopped onion or spring onions and maybe some chopped tomatoes with some freshly ground black pepper & salt to vary the flavour. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      These are so good and so simple. I was a bit worried because the egg overflowed into the cup a bit, so I decided to make three to see how they turned out. They turned out perfectly - just like the photo. (Well, almost like the photo...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      This came out fine. However, the site doesn't convert from metric to english and the handwritten portion doesn't convert the oven temps. NOT a recipe to hand to daddy to make for mommy. Unless mommy is into raw eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

    • on July 18, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg and Bacon Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    58%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 229.8 mg
    76%
    Sodium 363.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites