25 Reviews

All the reviews of this salad are correct, it is yummy! It was a huge hit at the BBQ we had. I used just a little italian dressing to bring everything together which turned out perfectly. Made for PAC spring '11.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean March 21, 2011

This was a nice change from a standard mixed salad. I served this with Greek Grilled Chicken Breast and Baked Buttery Potato Slices. I used blue-cheese stuffed olives and greek viniagrette dressing. I let this sit on the counter for an hour and did not refrigerate for the time alloted in the recipe and it turned out great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 24, 2008

Lovely fresh salad ! It gave me a great excuse to pick some fresh rocket from the garden. Thank you for a healthy dinner tonight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 15, 2012

Finally, a salad with cherry tomatoes, which I love, that my DH will eat. It's a little different, so it takes us out of our usual weekday salad rut. We both loved this salad made as directed. Thanks, Baby Kato! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag game as recommended by Loof.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees February 11, 2012

A refreshing and easy salad though I omitted the olives as I don't care for them and it was a great accompanied wto Smoked Salmon Pizza With Red Onion and Dill with some garlic bread to make a great meal, thank you Baby Kato, made for Went To Market.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 11, 2011

This salad was different that what I normally eat, but it was still great. I do not like raw onions, so I chopped the onions, cucumbers, olives and tomatoes up ahead of time, mixed ith Italian dressing and let them marinate a little about 30 minutes. Served on a bed of baby mixed greens with a little iceberg. Made for I Recommend Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 07, 2011

super easy, colourful and tasty! used balsamic dressing, and served with chicken. made for Aussie swap April 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills April 27, 2011

This is a wonderful salad! I don't care for onions so left them out and used a regular tomato that I chopped instead of cherry tomatoes. I used lowfat zesty italian with great results. Served this with grilled steak and it was the perfect accompaniment. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 18, 2011

5 stars are not enough for this wonderful salad. Gosh, BK, I'm going to have another serving as a bedtime snack--it's that delish!! I used a vine-ripened tomato chopped in place of the cherry toms. Will make this again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks April 22, 2010

What a nice switch from the norm. . .very tasty and easy to throw together. I didn't use onions (wish I had), but added a bunch of chives. Also threw in some red bell pepper which was a great addition! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride April 20, 2010
Ed's Salad