Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ed's Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ed's Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      All the reviews of this salad are correct, it is yummy! It was a huge hit at the BBQ we had. I used just a little italian dressing to bring everything together which turned out perfectly. Made for PAC spring '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This was a nice change from a standard mixed salad. I served this with Greek Grilled Chicken Breast and Baked Buttery Potato Slices. I used blue-cheese stuffed olives and greek viniagrette dressing. I let this sit on the counter for an hour and did not refrigerate for the time alloted in the recipe and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Lovely fresh salad ! It gave me a great excuse to pick some fresh rocket from the garden. Thank you for a healthy dinner tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Finally, a salad with cherry tomatoes, which I love, that my DH will eat. It's a little different, so it takes us out of our usual weekday salad rut. We both loved this salad made as directed. Thanks, Baby Kato! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag game as recommended by Loof.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      A refreshing and easy salad though I omitted the olives as I don't care for them and it was a great accompanied wto Smoked Salmon Pizza With Red Onion and Dill with some garlic bread to make a great meal, thank you Baby Kato, made for Went To Market.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This salad was different that what I normally eat, but it was still great. I do not like raw onions, so I chopped the onions, cucumbers, olives and tomatoes up ahead of time, mixed ith Italian dressing and let them marinate a little about 30 minutes. Served on a bed of baby mixed greens with a little iceberg. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      super easy, colourful and tasty! used balsamic dressing, and served with chicken. made for Aussie swap April 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      This is a wonderful salad! I don't care for onions so left them out and used a regular tomato that I chopped instead of cherry tomatoes. I used lowfat zesty italian with great results. Served this with grilled steak and it was the perfect accompaniment. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      5 stars are not enough for this wonderful salad. Gosh, BK, I'm going to have another serving as a bedtime snack--it's that delish!! I used a vine-ripened tomato chopped in place of the cherry toms. Will make this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      What a nice switch from the norm. . .very tasty and easy to throw together. I didn't use onions (wish I had), but added a bunch of chives. Also threw in some red bell pepper which was a great addition! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Wow - this was so yummy! I did not use any dressing, and the salad was full of flavor. I plan on making again later this week since cukes and tomatoes are taking over!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Wow, Ed makes a tasty salad! We have had this twice now, once with the zesty Italian and once with balsamic viniagrette. Both were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is a great salad with ingredients I just love. I made exactly as stated and it made for a tasty lunch. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Yummy salad! I loved the olives in this dish! I used up my Zesty Italian salad dressing, now off to see if Zaar has a recipe for it! Thanks Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      You and you're son are the bomb. This is so wonderful, I made this twice today. Once for lunch, (( was selfish) and once for dinner with DH. This would be great going along for a ride to lunch in a nice container too. I am very particular to sliced sweet onions, especially when they are thinly sliced, as I feel that way about cucumbers too. I had *Good Seasons Salad dressing* that I shake in the cruet, so this worked perfectly from all around. As a couple of reviewers suggested, used some feta on top. Thanks Baby Kato! Made for *Zaar Stars*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      What a wonderful and easy salad. Very refreshing and flavorful. I did use the Italian dressing and I liked it, I skipped the lettuce and it wasn't missed, also added a little feta cheese. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Very easy salad recipe. I made "to go" for my lundh. Did not add the salad dressing until lucnhtime. Nice and crispy and tasty. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I really liked this recipe alot. I used green olives that were not spicy, because they were already on hand in my refrigerator. I also used a little more than a 1/4 cup of Italian dressing (more like 1/3 which doesn't sound like too much of a difference).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Great Lunch! I used a basil vinaigrette and used all the ingredients except had to sub fresh garden tomatoes for cherry tomatoes. I would have to say the olives really make this salad stand out. Every bite was flavored by the spicy green olives. Let the salad marinate as long as you can b/c the flavors really intensify. Thank you Baby Kato.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Delicious and very refreshing. I didn't used a bottled dressing but made up a standard vinaigrette using red wine vinegar, evoo, garlic and some oregano.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ed's Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    57%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 916.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes