Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Average Rating:

    322 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 322

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2005

      This was a wonderful and easy recipe! My whole family enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Wonderful!! Made this for a dinner party with apples my neighbor gave me... Everyone went for seconds! I did substitute a couple pears as I didn't have quite enough apples.. doubled recipe for a larger pan.. and it turned out great! I personally would have increased the topping.. but loved it as is... I just love the "crisp" part the best.. :)thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I made 1 1/2 times the amount of topping b/c we like the added crunch. I thought it was a little too sweet but my husband likes apple desserts extra sweet and says I never add enough sugar, well this one was perfect for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very yummy! I doubled the topping because it is my favorite part. I used two red apples and two green and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I made this today and it was amazing. My Mum and I loved it and surprisingly so did my Dad who is very picky about food and cooking. I added a sprinkling of desicated coconut and flaked almonds before putting it in the oven. The flavours of the nutmeg and cinnamon were delicious!!! Thank you for the recipe!!! xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I tried this recipe and it was a hit with the whole family. Very delicious. Celina#2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Made this last night and we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      We enjoyed this desert. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I loved that this recipe was so quick to prepare! We added chopped walnuts and it was scrumptious. And of course, vanilla bean ice cream on top -- love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      I loved this recipe. It was so simple yet so delicious. My apples were gigantic Grannies. I increased flour and oatmeal (used whole wheat flour) by 50%. I did not increase the butter however. My butter was hard so I just chopped it into the oatmeal, much as though making a pie crust. I more than doubled the cinnamon, sprinkling some on the apples themselves. If you don't have Granny apples and you like their tartness, sprinkle a little lemon juice on your apples. (That's what my Mom always did.) I loved this. It brought back memories of watching my Mom prepare this and eating the long stripes of apple peel, (a real treat in those days!) Bought the ripple ice cream as suggested by someone. Goes perfectly with this although it would even be good plain. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      We made this tonight to use up some apples that where a little punky looking. It was excellent, even with me having the broiler on for the first 30 minutes. simply adjusted the setting and cooked it for another 20 minutes. Even I could not hurt it. We served it with either Freshly whipped cream or caramel ripple ice cream YumYum Quick, easy and tasty. A real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Really a great recipe. We had some apples that were beginning to age and it used them beautifully. I did use 3/4 cup of oats and half Splenda and half brown sugar to reduce the sugar carbs and it worked just fine! Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Great recipe. Directions were clear and accurate. I'll definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Took this dish to a potluck and received rave reviews. I altered the recipe slightly; less sugar and more oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Quite delicious! My daughter and I will probably eat the whole thing tonight. It did take quite a bit longer than 10 minutes to prepare it, though. I found it took quite some time to peel then slice the apples. Maybe I'm doing it the wrong way? Oh well, the end result is that it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      This was so easy to make and sooooo good. It's a keeper thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I picked out this recipe from the Recipe Request thread. Just took it from the oven and had to taste a dab - Deelish - thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      FABULOUS! If you are an apple dessert person...this is one of the best I've had. What a GREAT dessert for company with a scoop of Ben and Jerry's vanilla. I doubled the amount of "crumble" on the top as the original recipe seemed skimpy (or my apples were big), anyway, it turned out PERFECTLY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      wow, it was easy and sooo tasty, my bf loved it and couldnt compliment me enough. I had some extra raspberries and blueberries laying around so I tossed a few in with the apple, quite tasty and crispy... my new favorite dessert! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Very good apple crisp.. Simple to make. I liked the oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    30%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 99.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 39.4 g
    157%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites