335 Reviews

Absolutely perfect! Thank you for this great end to our meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvsSushi November 27, 2008

This was WONDERFUL! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Razor Sharp Redhead November 26, 2008

yummy! this was a very good Apple Crumble- Crisp and I will definitely HAVE to make it again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 November 18, 2008

OMG so easy and soooo good!!! the hardest part of this dish is peeling the apples! the favors are really nice. I thought it was odd not to add any liquids or sugar to the apples but it didn't need a thing... of course this is best served with some vanilla ice cream... thank you so much for sharing... this would be great if you needed a last minute dessert cause it takes no time to but together..... yummers!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sari #2 November 17, 2008

This was incredible! I used a variety of apples Ida, Jonathon and Gala. I did double the crumb topping and it was the best I have ever made. Thanks for recipe Steve

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keli in Indy November 12, 2008

Nothing more to add that hasn't already been said. This is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoserLauren October 26, 2008

THIS IS WONDERFUL! My family loved it... I really didnt want to share it was so good (but did :) ) thanks for sharing...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieW October 25, 2008

I doubled up on the recipe since I was making a smaller one for my in-laws using a smaller dish. Next time I will triple since we like the crumble on top. I will add more oats and as other reviewers mentioned more cinnamon!! I ate this on coffee ice cream but really liked it by itself a couple of days later. Yes it lasted a couple of days because I'm watching my weight. The kids loved it too. Got a call from my in-laws and they both loved it and said next time I make it again, they'll take another plate. LOL TY 1Steve it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiBigMouth October 23, 2008

Delicious--- just like the apple crisp my mom made growing up! Delicious served hot with with some whipped cream on top! I used a lot more cinnamon than the recipe calls for--- I sprinkled some on the apples before covering with teh topping... plus I tripled (at least) the amount in the topping itself. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrandNewJen October 20, 2008

Well, I figured this would be good, since it has so many positive reviews already. But it was absolutely wonderful! I made it for my apple crisp-craving husband, and he raved. I didn't change a thing, other than melting the butter to help it coat the flour/oat mixture completely. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 October 18, 2008
Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)