Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edible Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (No Eggs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edible Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (No Eggs)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2008

      This is really good. Unforuntaly, I ate the entire glob of dough instead of mixing it with ice cream and now me no feel so good. :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      You can actually add eggs to cookie dough and still eat it worry free!
      Boil some water and add your eggs like you want to hard boil them. EXCEPT, take them out after 30 - 45 seconds. The heat will kill all bacteria, and your eggs will still be raw when you crack them open. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Another awesome recipe from Kittencal :) This is sooooo good! I added a little salt and a little baking soda and that just sent it over the top. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Didn't have any brown sugar so just put in 6 tablespoons of white sugar. Stick it in the microwave for about 30 seconds and you have something amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      This is easy and good. I used just 1 Tbsp milk, and based on other reviews started out using just 1/3 cup flour, but ended up having to add more to make it a good consistency--and I didn't think it tasted too floury. I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped up some regular chocolate chips --probably made about 1/4 cup and I thought that amount was fine. I spread it flat on waxed paper and scored it with a knife before I froze it so it broke apart easily. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      made this to have with ice cream, tried it beforehand and really disliked it. It tasted way to floury, I wouldn't even use it in ice cream as I didn't want to waste ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Too much brown sugar. Too much chocolate. ( you need MAYBE a fourth of a cup) tastes strange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This cookie dough is pretty good. I intended to make enough for myself to eat so I made enough to serve 3. It was way too much for myself to eat raw so I baked it in a toaster oven and ate it. It was really yummy! It did make me feel a little bit sick after eating all of it myself though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      WOW!!! This hasn't even made it into the ice cream yet (we can't find one part to the freezer.) I'm just nibbling on it out of the freezer! I used Ghiradelli's Milk Chocolate Chips and it was too die for!!! This was the first time I had ever used freezer paper and I am SOLD! Thanks Kittencal for another winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this to fulfill a cookie dough craving last night and this fit the bill because it made a small batch. I loved it! My batch never made it into any ice cream, but I'll be sure to try it that way next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      made this last night with a few "heaalthier" adjustments that make it both diabetic friendly and dairy free- i used splends granular and brown sugar blend in substitution for the sugars, vanilla soy milk, fat free butter spread and some rainbow sprinkles instead of the mini chocolate chips. i also increased the vanilla extract amount. After freezing this i tried it not in ice cream and wasnt thrilled but once i added it to my vanilla soy ice cream i was blown away at how good and close this tasted to regular cookie dough ice cream. i'll def be using this a lot when have im having a sugar craving!!! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      We live in Singapore where the only cookie dough ice cream is imported (translated "expensive"). My son has been craving cookie dough ice cream and I happened upon this recipe while purusing through Kittencal's recipes (which I would highly recommend to others). I made this to serve to company tonight and can't wait to hear the reviews. I had a taste (or two) after mixing things up and it tastes good to me! I doubled the recipe to have more on hand (anticipating this will go quickly) and left 1/2 in the freezer. I initially thought doubling the chocolate chips may have been too much, but I think it's fine, especially since they're mini chips. Thanks for posting! Update: Every bit was eaten and all loved it. My son was ready to lick the ice cream container. Glad I doubled it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      My son chose this for me to make this for our church's ice cream social. I doubled the recipe and whipped up in my processor. It was easy to wrap in a log (plastic). The raw dough was excellent and my son said it was great and went quickly at the social. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edible Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (No Eggs)

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    41%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 30.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites