13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good. Unforuntaly, I ate the entire glob of dough instead of mixing it with ice cream and now me no feel so good. :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jonesament February 04, 2008

You can actually add eggs to cookie dough and still eat it worry free!
Boil some water and add your eggs like you want to hard boil them. EXCEPT, take them out after 30 - 45 seconds. The heat will kill all bacteria, and your eggs will still be raw when you crack them open. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mangosymphony February 23, 2012

Another awesome recipe from Kittencal :) This is sooooo good! I added a little salt and a little baking soda and that just sent it over the top. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs_Rodz July 03, 2011

Didn't have any brown sugar so just put in 6 tablespoons of white sugar. Stick it in the microwave for about 30 seconds and you have something amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffanyg234 December 03, 2010

This is easy and good. I used just 1 Tbsp milk, and based on other reviews started out using just 1/3 cup flour, but ended up having to add more to make it a good consistency--and I didn't think it tasted too floury. I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped up some regular chocolate chips --probably made about 1/4 cup and I thought that amount was fine. I spread it flat on waxed paper and scored it with a knife before I froze it so it broke apart easily. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiltingqueen June 26, 2010

made this to have with ice cream, tried it beforehand and really disliked it. It tasted way to floury, I wouldn't even use it in ice cream as I didn't want to waste ice cream

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmyk February 08, 2010

Too much brown sugar. Too much chocolate. ( you need MAYBE a fourth of a cup) tastes strange.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candycane8828 August 19, 2009

This cookie dough is pretty good. I intended to make enough for myself to eat so I made enough to serve 3. It was way too much for myself to eat raw so I baked it in a toaster oven and ate it. It was really yummy! It did make me feel a little bit sick after eating all of it myself though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison=] July 13, 2009

WOW!!! This hasn't even made it into the ice cream yet (we can't find one part to the freezer.) I'm just nibbling on it out of the freezer! I used Ghiradelli's Milk Chocolate Chips and it was too die for!!! This was the first time I had ever used freezer paper and I am SOLD! Thanks Kittencal for another winner!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cook from scratch August 18, 2008

I made this to fulfill a cookie dough craving last night and this fit the bill because it made a small batch. I loved it! My batch never made it into any ice cream, but I'll be sure to try it that way next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eclairekat February 03, 2008
Edible Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (No Eggs)