12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it. I used dried cilantro since I didn't have any cilantro leaf.Nice crunch with that Asian flair. Thanks for sharing Barb!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel February 25, 2010

This was a good edamame salad. I didn't have red radishes so I used a daikon radish. Word up: daikon starts to smell strongly if left in a dressing for a day or two. Besides that, we loved this one. I didn't use cilantro because the store didn't have any. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty August 21, 2009

I saw this recipe on the South Beach website and wanted to try it. We thought it was OK. We like edamame & radish...the dressing just didn't seem to do much for either one of them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply February 25, 2009

this was very good. i was looking for a salad to serve with asian-style chicken wings and eggrolls, and this was perfect. really easy too! i also left out the radishes but followed everything else exactly. thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrownSugarChef December 21, 2008

I must have made this salad 5 times in the last 2 months. I love this recipe. I am not a cilantro fan, so I use parsley instead. I try to cut up the radishes as thin as possible so that they spread around the salad nicely and add a good crunch to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ex-NYU 2L February 04, 2008

Tasty, healthy, easy. I followed your recipe exactly although I did cook the edamame, rinse and cool - It came out a 5 stars plus salad. This one is going in my Faves and Raves Cookbook. Thanks Barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan July 30, 2007

This salad is amazing! I make this often; my husband and I can't seem to get enough of it. The edamame have such an nice bite to them! So sorry - meant to give this a 5-star rating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzie-Q June 18, 2007

Loved this salad, it made a delicious lunch and I will make it again.I had no radishes so I subed with sweet red pepper, also used parsley instead of cilantro. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf June 14, 2007

Made this last night.The texture of edamame is great and it's very simple to prepare.Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Romie May 11, 2007
Edamame Salad