Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edamame Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edamame Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2010

      Loved it. I used dried cilantro since I didn't have any cilantro leaf.Nice crunch with that Asian flair. Thanks for sharing Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was a good edamame salad. I didn't have red radishes so I used a daikon radish. Word up: daikon starts to smell strongly if left in a dressing for a day or two. Besides that, we loved this one. I didn't use cilantro because the store didn't have any. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I saw this recipe on the South Beach website and wanted to try it. We thought it was OK. We like edamame & radish...the dressing just didn't seem to do much for either one of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      this was very good. i was looking for a salad to serve with asian-style chicken wings and eggrolls, and this was perfect. really easy too! i also left out the radishes but followed everything else exactly. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I must have made this salad 5 times in the last 2 months. I love this recipe. I am not a cilantro fan, so I use parsley instead. I try to cut up the radishes as thin as possible so that they spread around the salad nicely and add a good crunch to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Tasty, healthy, easy. I followed your recipe exactly although I did cook the edamame, rinse and cool - It came out a 5 stars plus salad. This one is going in my Faves and Raves Cookbook. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This salad is amazing! I make this often; my husband and I can't seem to get enough of it. The edamame have such an nice bite to them! So sorry - meant to give this a 5-star rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Loved this salad, it made a delicious lunch and I will make it again.I had no radishes so I subed with sweet red pepper, also used parsley instead of cilantro. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Made this last night.The texture of edamame is great and it's very simple to prepare.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

    • on January 24, 2007

      Great refreashing salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I thought this salad was okay, but I probably won't make it again. It's very easy to make and I liked the fresh indredients, but I would have preferred to eat them separately; the flavors didn't seem to blend well. Using less seasoned rice vinegar may help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edamame Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    50%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 167.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites