Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edamame Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edamame Salad

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2011

      So glad to find this recipe. I had a salad like this, loved it, and looked for the recipe. Thank you. So good! Even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I enjoyed this recipe but thought it was a bit bland, so I add a Chipotle chili. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      this recipe is perfect for the sweet, fresh corn that has just come into season. husband loves it packed in his lunch. with fresh tomatoes & bread on the side for me. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Simple, fresh, and yummy! Made this exactly according to the recipe except cutting everything in half for a smaller portion. I ate it for lunch. So healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      A delicious healthy salad for my family. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      I really loved this salad! I left out the green onion and am glad I did because it would have been too onion-y for me. I also subbed cilantro for the parsley because my grocer was out. The mustard/lemon is great and has a very nice zippy adult flavor. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Great recipe. Easy, colourful and quick to make. Bonus that it's healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      This is really great after you let it sort of marinate for a day. I used a red and yellow pepper mix and only used about 1/2 the amount in the recipe. Everything else I did the same. The dressing is really tangy and delicious. I made this for Superbowl and it was the most refreshing thing alongside all the fried foods and sweet desserts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      i love the idea of this, but, next time i'd leave out the red pepper and sweeten up the dressing a bit. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I loved the idea of this salad but what really jazzed it up for me was leaving out the red pepper, but adding a can of black beans, some crumbled feta and using BOTH fresh oregano and basil.
      Everyone loved it - even my hubbie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I served it with BBQ chicken breast and it was good. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This was a really interesting salad. I liked it, though the lemon and mustard were a bit of a shock to the taste buds and if I make this again I may use a bit less of each. It seems like a good summer snack, though I'd like to think of a good meal to serve this with and I'm at a bit of a loss. For now it'll stay delegated to our 'surprising things to bring to a potluck' box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I just love this salad. I have made it several times now and like it more each time I do! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I love soy beans and this is a very tasty way to serve them. I left out the corn kernals and it was still very tasty Thanks for a lovely lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This salad was a great addition to my summer time salads. It's tangy and delicious, and as previous posts described it was much better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I made a few changes to this salad. I added a can of black beans, and used red, orange, yellow and yellow banana peppers to the mix (I had a crowd to feed). To the dressing I added dill, fresh chopped fine spinach and a pack of Sweet N Low since I thought the dressing without it was a little bit too tangy and a little bit of fresh garlic chopped fine. I also left out the parsley since I didn't have it the house. Taking others' advice, I made this the day before. It was the hit of the party and I had little leftovers, but I'm making it again this weekend to have in the house all weekend. It's super healthy and delicious. I know that this seems like an awful lot of changes, but it really wasn't. Just adding the black beans gave it a bit more color and appeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      FANTASTIC Salad, light, refreshing, very satisfying. I added 1T honey to the dressing. I also roasted my corn and colled it before adding to the salad. as most salads, better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

    • on April 17, 2010

      I tried this for the first time last week. My son loved it so much that we had to make it again today. Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I liked this better the second day but I think it was b/c the dijon mustard I had was too horseradish tasting. Very healthy and different though and I will make again with another brand of horseradish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edamame Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.3
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    31%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 276.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes