Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edamame Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edamame Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Yum! I just tried this tonight and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Great quick snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

    • on July 16, 2008

      made these for dinner tonight. I love edamame, and love finding new recipes for it. but didn't like this much. The sauce was much too salty for my families taste, and we were looking for something more in the Dumplings..... I'll definitely go back to my other favorite edamame recipes. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Wonderful! Love eating edamame!! We usually make potstickers with ground turkey ....this was a nice change and the sweet sauce is good contrast against the spicy sauce we use with the potstickers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      My 11 year old son loved these! This was my first time making steamed dumplings and the directions were easy to follow - I didn't have any problems. I thought the sauce was great as is, adding a little rice vinegar will cut the soy taste if it's too strong for you. Next time, I will add some fresh ginger as another poster commented - that would be a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      These had a really great kick to them with the fresh garlic and red pepper flakes. The dipping sauce was a bit strong, but maybe next time I'll use a low-sodium soy sauce so that the saltiness doesn't overpower. I left out the cumin per other suggestions. These reminded me of a steamed dumpling you'd find at any Chinese restaurant. I will make these for my vegetarian sister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

    • on September 26, 2006

      Loved this recipe. Based on the posters opening comments, I added some freshly grated ginger to the filling and fresh ginger, pepper flakes and a bit of rice vingegar to the dipping sauce. I especially liked that fat that these were not fried, and only a quick spray of cooking spray was neede to initally brown them. Thank you Ms_Bold for shairng the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Turned out great. I purchased a huge bag of frozen edamame at a discount store, and have been looking for creative ways to use it up. This worked great and was tasty. I also left out the cumin seeds. The blended mixture never got smooth for me (My food processor is on the fritz) but it tasted great anyway. Easy to make and the directions were clear. The sauce was really tasty, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Made these several weeks ago after having seen them in Cooking Light, and then having been further tempted by ms_bold's pictures and description of the recipe. I do verify my part in the recipe changes ms_bold posted, and I think Sackville has a point with the cumin...perhaps next time I will add hotter red pepper flakes, and a bit more sesame oil. Perhaps some garlic paste? Anyway, these are good and relatively healthy. :) Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      These were pretty good. I would definitely serve them as a starter to a Japanese meal or just as a snack. I really liked the spice from the red pepper flakes but would omit the cumin next time as I didn't feel it went with the Asian theme. They cooked up perfectly as directed. Be prepared for a lot of steam when you pour the water in! Nice dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edamame Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.0
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    23%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 889.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites