Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edamame Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edamame

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2007

      This is how I make edamame, which has quickly become one of my very favorite foods to eat. I think it's one of those foods that still seems sort of exotic at first, so most people don't know how to prepare it. For that reason, this recipe is invluable. This is a great way to make it healthfully and it is most definitely delicious--I like mine with a little soy & teriyaki sauce. Thanks for spreading the word about this delicious and nutritious food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These are fantastic.... My SIL was stationed in Hawaii. She says that these are a staple over there. She served these boiled in the salt water with ginger and garlic, as a "Pupus" (Hawaiian for appitzer). So long chips and dip!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is my new favorite snack! I bought a huge bag of frozen edamame and I just heat it up in the microwave and then throw on some kosher salt. I great, healthy alternative to chips or popcorn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I am a big edamame fan and very lucky to have them anywhere I shop. They are a great snack in place of junk food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      EASY EASY YUMMY YUMMY ! And great for you to boot ! After I fixed our first batch, hubby went out and bought 3 more bags frozen from the Asian market. Good Stuff! THANKS !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is great. I was really hesistant to try this recipe thinking how could I actually like this as a 'snack'? I was pleasantly surprised at how good these are! I bought the frozen shelled edamame from the store and boiled those and they are very good and easy to make! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Oh my is all I can say! These are absolutely thee best snack I've ever had. And what's cool is that they are not only tasty, they are healthy! I also tried the chili roasted Edamame using frozen, and then tossing them in all the seasonings..I honestly like that recipe too, but I think I like the fresh with just salt the best! Thank you sooooooooo much for sharing this! I think I've told everyone I know about these beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      My CSA has edamame as well, and I LOVE it! This is how I always prepare it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I buy my edamame at Costco mostly, all ready to eat. But this is how I make them when I do. This is a yummy, healthy snack. I hope losts of people will see this recipe & give edamame a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Great snack! Instead of boiling, I put the whole edamame in the microwave for about a minute. Then, we shelled them and seasoned. The kids ate this up and wanted MORE! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This were very good. I made some melted butter/garlic to dip them in. Of course, they aren't as healthy that way, but they were great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      We eat these here all the time too. I keep a zip locked bag with cold ones. I buy them frozen, and to add a little "zing" to them, I sprinkle on some Molly McButter, and some chili pepper flakes and a little garlic. (Great with real butter, but we are trying to keep the cals low :) Great snack to keep on hand. better than sunflower seeds.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I'm a horrible person and love my bad salty snacks and no one was more surprised than I was when I fell in love with salted soybeans! These are great. I can't find fresh where I am but even the least expensive local grocery store is now carrying the frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Extremely easy to make. The only hard part for me was finding the soy. Very nice light salt taste. Excellent warm and excellent cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Yum! We ate this as part of an appetizer dinner (with boiled shrimp, un-fried zuchinni sticks etc). Very nice. The bonus for me was that my 2 kids (3&5) both loved them. Shelling them is almost as much fun as eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This is exactly how we prepare and eat our edamame . Indeed, they are healthier than potato chips, and just as addictive! I like to eat these as a prelude to sushi, or of course any time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      These are my new replacement for chips and nuts. By the way, if you cook them for a long time, they are different tasting but really good. I accidently boiled them for about an hour once and I liked them just as much. Soybeans are found in several areas of the grocery store. They can be pre-cooked ready to eat in the pre-made salad section, or in the vegetable aisle or in the Freezer section.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      On the West Coast...we see these alot circulating at parties. I love them! Up here they are quite a challenge to find though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These are a regular snack here. They beat peanuts and chips, as far as i'm concerned! I use the frozen ones. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      So simple and good! A little coarse sea salt is important on these, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edamame

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites