Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Edamame Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Edamame

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2003

      We love these, even our 10 year old DD does. They are tasty, and they're fun to eat! I like to sprinkle with coarse salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      My parents are both from Japan, and my dad is very much into gardening. He actually grows the edamame in the summer and preps these *FRESH* for us to eat. Yummy yummy. I'm away at university, so reading this recipe and thinking about my dad is making me a little homesick... Hands down the best snack on a hot summer day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      This is the tastiest easiest snack-hands down-! Goes really well with beer (we had Sapporo) instead of peanuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Edamame are great! Sometimes I like to sprinkle them with soy sauce or ponzu sauce instead of salt before serving-- it gives a great flavor. But this was excellent as well! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      No need to go to the sushi bar anymore, now that I have this recipe. These tasted better than the ones at the sushi bar :-) I couldn't find frozen ones so I used fresh. I ate them all by myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      One of favorite snacks. I have started just having them instead of some fattening preservative loaded snack when watching a movie. Thanks for sharing, hope others will at least try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      I eat edamame all the time, and I discovered another great version at a bar in Hawaii. They add crushed garlic cloves to the salted water. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I live in Japan now and these are DELICIOUS and HEALTHY! Even the 4yr old loves them (peeling them is fun too!) and the teenager and friends gobble them up :). I make up a big bowl and they're gone very quickly. These are great for anyone watching their weight or looking for an alternative to fatty snacks. High in protein, low in fat and calories, and very affordable - this sure beats carrot sticks - and you don't need dip to make them taste good! Try sprinkling with a good sea or Kosher salt. Recommended with beer as an adult snack, I enjoy just snacking on these with a glass of wine while surfing the web. Look for edamame in the frozen section and stock up to have on hand for your next snack attack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      One of my favorite snacks, and it's pretty much guilt-free to boot! I've come to love edamame as much, if not more than, boiled peanuts - - - and I'm from Georgia! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Wonderfully simple and healthy! My roommates and I would eat these around the table as an appetizer or while watching a movie. I suggest making a lot if you're sharing with a couple people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Who knew this could be so easy. I have always bought them shelled. I will never do that again cuz half the fun of eating these gems is to pop them out of the pod. Make sure the person(s) you make these for are worthy of sharing. I'm not sure anyone in the family likes them as much as I do, SCORE for me! :D Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

    • on April 16, 2010

      This was pretty good. I've never had edamame, and for it being a veggie snack it was very good. A little plain, I added 4 crushed garlic cloves to the water and dipped the pods in soy sauce as I popped them open. Like one reviewer said, good, but not amazing. However, I love getting my veggies in and the popping open the pod makes it a little more fun. :) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on September 15, 2009

      This was my first time having edamame. It was better than I thought it would be! They're not amaaaazing, but they're so healthy that they make up for it. And they're pretty filling too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is very nice! I used 1 pound frozen edamame. I added some garlic powder. This dish is ridiculously simple, very tasty and healthy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

      These were my favorite bar snack (and anytime snack, really) when I lived in Japan. I usually buy frozen, but they are still so delicious. Thank you for sharing this with everyone - I think some would be surprised how addictive these can be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Also try adding lemon & salt - yummmmmmmmm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      A 1/2 cup contains 100 calories 3 grams of fat 8 grams of protein and 4 of fiber. This is a great way to curb your appetite. So much better then that bag of chips! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Edamame

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites