Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eclair Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eclair Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2009

      So easy, very light and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      We used to make a dessert like this where I worked except it made 96 servings! Thank you for breaking it down! When it comes out it is all puffed up and uneven and you think it's ugly, but the filling and whipped topping covers it up! My dad loves this recipe as he love eclairs and this saves so much work! Thank you for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This was super easy, everyone loved it, will make it again. Be sure to grease pan well, I greased mine and it still stuck in a non stick pan. May do better on a non stick pan. I did my chocolate a bit different, using the following recipe posted by Chef carolinafan: 1 package Choco-bake (unsweetened liquid chocolate) 2 teaspoons white Karo 2 teaspoons vanilla 3 tablespoons soft margarine 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar 3 tablespoons milk

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I didn't have any graham crackers, so I tried this recipe, sorry, didn't care for the crust, it baked very uneven, was bland and "eggy" tasting, maybe a little sugar would help? This part, to me, didn't taste like a eclair. I used chocolate and vanilla pudding layered, everyone ate it anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Perfect! This is one of my favorite desserts. Never fails to be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      This is my mom's favorite dessert. She has never liked pies or anything with fruit filling although she makes the best pies and cobblers I've ever tasted. She's pretty picky about desserts in general. When I made this and took it to a family dinner I was surprised and pleased to have something she liked so well.<br/>We all really enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe, OR Nurse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      this eclair recipe has been mistakenly called eclair when in fact i have used both of them for years and the one showing iis really called creme puff dessert. i use both but there are two different recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I used cheesecake flavored pudding and hot fudge instead of chocolate syrup...the entire pan was GONE in less than a day. My dad LOVED it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Wow! The taste is delicious! The crust rose beautifully on the sides but sunk in the middle when cool, so it makes a nice reservoir for the filling. I didn't think the cream cheese taste came through, which disappointed me. I added chocolate syrup to the pudding mixture as well, which tasted good but then the pudding was much too runny. I would like to try the same, but reduce the milk to 2 cups. I think the flavor would be better as well as the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Nice and easy. Thanks for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This was so delicious. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This was a hit for a dinner/game night party I had. It disappeared very quickly. Will make this version from now on!!! Thanks for a wonderful tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was the "hit" for Christmas dinner! Totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Very easy to make. Tasted great! I used 8 ounces of whipped topping and that was plenty. Left out the chocolate syrup, and I still enjoyed it very much. This is gonna be one of my favorite recipes..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I made this cake for a potluck at my church and it was gone in a flash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eclair Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.6
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    57%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 134.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 469.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites