Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eating Well's Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eating Well's Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2010

      As one who spends much time in my laboratory...urrr kitchen, while fine tuning my chemical processing activities...uurrummm I mean cooking skills, I have ascertained that the pureness of homemade minus the traces of methylparaben, glycerin or glutaraldehyde is far superior to its 'take-out' counterpart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks for sharing. The dough would have tasted great with some herbs mixed in, which I might try the next time. Rose beautifully in about 15 minutes. Fam loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Excellent recipe, it was exactly what I wanted. Using the food processor made it so unbelievably easy! When baked, the crust turned soft and chewy, which is just the way I like it. I also like that it's partially whole wheat. Thanks for sharing, will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was an awesome crust. I topped mine with lowfat sausage, spinach, feta and motz. cheese. The crust was perfect - just the right amount of crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is exactly what I was looking for, and because it's from Eating Well, I know it's healthy too. Double kudos to you for posting it for us Greyangel! This turned out great for us. The crust was tender on the inside and had a nice crust on the bottom. I used Pizza Sauce.... Spoon Lickin' Good! on top of the pizza and it made one awesome tasting pizza!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      We like a really thin dough, so I made into 2 smaller pizzas and made them personal pans for DH and I. Worked fine for us! This is my first of Zaar recipes to add to my Favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is so simple to make; the rising time is perfect for prepping all the toppings and sauce to put on your pizza. This made 2 9-in pizza crusts for me; I cooked my pizzas at 500 degrees for 8-10 minutes (til the cheese was bubbly) and the crust was perfect. Just a perfect recipe for pizza crust. Your pizza will likely be done before someone could deliver one far less delicious and healthy to your home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Great... made a super pizza with olive oil and crushed garlic spread on the crust and topped with roasted veggies (beets, red potatoes, red onions, yellow squash, tomatoes, and spinach). My husband raved about how good it was... said it was the best pizza I ever made.<br/><br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is a terrific recipe. This crust is super easy has a really nice flavor and texture. I like that I don't have to plan for a lot time for crust to rise. Thanks for posting. It is a family favorite. I make it about once a week now. Sometimes I add about a tsp or so of garlic powder to the crust. Last night's was loaded with pesto and tons of fresh garden veggies. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      So, I made the dough and got to the end of the recipe before it was cooked. I just discovered that this recipe has no baking instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This is a great, easy recipe!! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour & 1/2 cup all purpose--added Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I used 2/3 cup hot water, since I used more whole wheat & the dough was easy to mix with the dough hooks of my Kitchen mixer. I used it to make a 12 inch "white pizza" & it worked great. Nice & crisp; like flat bread. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      I added 1T of onion powder and it had a wonderful flavor of its own. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      i love this recipe. sooo easy and deliscious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I haven't reviewed this yet? Seriously? I use this recipe all the time! The husband doesn't want me to try any other recipe, he likes it that much, and I've even served it to my in-laws with great success. The food processor makes this dough come together so, so quickly, and I love that it rises right on the counter. I can make this even on a busy weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Nice dough. I skipped the sugar, and used a light olive oil. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      DH and I have made this several times. I have never made anything with yeast before, so I was thrilled that it is extremely easy to make. We love the taste and the thickness was perfect for my DH and I. My parents also enjoyed this after I suggested they try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eating Well's Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.0
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    15%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites