Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy & Yummy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy & Yummy Slow Cooker Chicken

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2008

      YUM! Another winner with the overly-picky hubby... I thought this tasted very "pot-roasty" and heavy... not expected from a chicken dish but VERY welcome! I skipped the potatoes and served mine over egg noodles--- excellent! I would highly suggest doubling the mushrooms and carrots (at LEAST, especially if not including potatoes in the pot)-- they soak up all that delicious flavor and I really wanted a lot more once I started eating them! This is a keeper! Thanks esm4877

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This turned out excellent for so little work and so few ingredients! I was running VERY short on time and came across this dish. I only had 98% FF cream of celery soup in the house and improvised with it. I added 8 ounces fresh sliced shrooms and used a 1 ounce envelope of onion soup mix. Didn't have time for carrots or potatoes so omitted them both and served this over wheat penne. DEELISH! I have a crockpot that cooks HOT so I cooked this on high for 2.5 hours and it was perfectly done from the frozen chicken state. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Excellent recipe with great flavor. The only thing I'll do the next time is cut down on the onion soup mix as a 1/2 a packet probably would do the trick. After cooking this stew all day I removed the chicken, shredded 1/2 of it and put the shredded chicken back into the stew. Then the other 1/2 of the chicken I used for enchilada's the next day. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very easy and super yummy! I reduced the ingredients and made 4 servings: reduced fat COM soup, 1/2 a package of Lipton's mix, 1 cup of raw sliced shrooms, 4 red potatoes. Served it all over brown rice- it was great. The chicken was nice and tender and the veggies and gravy were so good with the rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This was outstanding! I would give this 10 stars. I used 2 large frozen chicken breasts. Cut the recipe in half except for the mushrooms and carrots. Added some sour cream, equivilent to the amount of milk used. Just before serving I tore/shredded the chicken into smaller pieces and mixed in about another 1/4 cup of sour cream. My neighbor made this also, but used alot more of the sour cream at the beginning and it was even better than mine. With the leftovers I made soup. Made chicken broth from bullion cubes (2 cups of broth to 2 cups of leftovers) and mixed in a heaping tbsp of sour cream. It was absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      This recipe was made on 12/21/12 for the " Let's P-A-R-T-Y 2011 " Event and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner. :) If you don't like the convenience of canned and boxed soups,stay away from this recipe.I did make some changes to the recipe, instead of using 6 chicken breasts only 2 very large ones were used. Also, instead of using mushroom soup I used cream of chicken ( personal choice ). About 2 hours into cooking the cooking time, I added about 4 cups of peeled and cut potatoes. When the potatoes were almost fork tender, I added 8 ounces of frozen blanched baby carrots. To replace the mushrooms I added some leftovers peas, which also added a bit of color. This recipe was cooked in just under 6 hours on low.My SO and I both really enjoyed the taste and texture of this recipe. Thanks for posting a recipe the will be made again. " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Wonderful all in one dish! We added the carrots and potatoes a couple hours before serving so they wouldn't get soggy and everything turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Great recipe...made a few revisions tho...used a 540 ml can of ready to serve chicken and mushroom soup, omitted the carrots, used a 2 lb bag of baby potatoes, and as per previous reviewers that commented on the saltiness (and because I used pre-seasoned chicken breasts) I also omitted the onion soup mix and just used sliced onions...I also substituted the milk with sour cream...cooked it on high for 5 hours and added a little cornstarch in the end to thicken gravy...came out amazing and my husband and 1 year old LOVED it...leftovers are yummy too...thanks for posting an easy and adaptable recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      The name says it all... easy and yummy. I thickened my gravy with a little cornstarch at the end but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a repeat recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      I skipped the potato and added a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms. I too put it over rice. It's certainly easy, just put it all in the crock and turn it on. I thought that the onion mix was on the strong side, but then, I made a single serving and that could very likely throw off the equation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      The sauce is so good. It's a great stew. But the chicken turned out a bit dry. Next time I'll cook it less. Thanks esm4877 :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This was delicious, but the sauce broke in my crockpot. We're going to try again with thawed chicken and a few tweaks, but a last minute save with a cup of uncooked rice made dinner tonight. :) I intended to use it for pot pie filling, so that was a sad situation, but otherwise a-ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      This was excellent. fast to put together. You can also use frozen thighs but if you want for dinner you have to have it going by noon. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This turned out pretty tasty, although my first reaction to it was that I was eating the filling of a chicken pot pie. Same ingredients I guess. I decided not to eat it as-is, as a main dish, but cut up the chicken, added some peas and a few seasonings, and poured it into a store-bought crust for a real chicken pot pie dinner. Turned out great, especially considering the ease of preparation! I think another tasty variation would be adding dumplings. Yummm. Thanks for sharing this versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      My husband and I did not like this recipe at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Very good! I followed the recipe with the exception of not having any mushrooms. I would probably decrease the potatoes by 1 or 2. It seems like the potatoes absorbed alot of the sauce. I used half frozen breasts and cooked on high for 5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Really, really good! To get it down to 5 WW points/serving, I used 4 breasts for 8 servings (3 oz. serving each), 2 lg potatoes instead of 6 medium, and it was plenty. Served with 2 oz. no yolk noodles. Oh - and for some green, I added broccoli at the end. Yummy, yummy comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I will be making this again! Loved how the chicken came out. Flavor was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This was very yummy. The chicken was incredibly tender--it fell apart as we scooped it out! Mmm. I used 98% fat free soup and skim milk. Instead of 1 c carrots I used 1/3 c carrot, 1/3 c green beans, and 1/3 c celery as I needed to use them up, and next time I might add more veggies and fewer potatoes. I also used Knorr vegetable soup mix (about 1/2 a pouch) because I had it on hand. There are so many things you could do with this recipe! DH and I agree this is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was great, but a little salty. Next time I'll leave out the can soup and use another receipe for homemade mushroom soup for the crock pot. But it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy & Yummy Slow Cooker Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.5
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    20%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1596.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes