Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Way Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Way Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2009

      Excellent we are extremely picky eaters and my meat eating 15 year old son said this was it was the best ever!!! I doubled the recipe and it was gone in less than a day. I sauteed shredded carrots, mushrooms and spinach and added it. Awesome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      First time making lasagna,my hubby and kids loved it. I used 2 cans of spagetti sauce a whole pack of lasagna noodles and added some ground beef. I also did not have parmesan cheese so I just added mozzerella cheese in with the eggs and cottage cheese.Really easy and tasty my new lasagna recepie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was incredibly good considering the minimal amount of ingredients. Very low cost for lasagna and that was what I was looking for. This is a perfect base recipe for lasagna any way you want it. I did add a small amount of beef and Italian sausage, because I already had it cooked and frozen in the freezer. But these days, economical is what I am looking for, so the meat is not a must. I used a deep 9x13 pan, so I was able to add additional layers of ingedients, adding extra sauce, of course. I covered the pan with foil for most of the cooking time, which I increased by 10-15 min because of the increased layers. There were no leftovers! Being easy is a welcome bonus! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Wonderful! It was so easy and delicious! I added 1/2 lb of hamburger as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Enjoyed this as it is so fast and easy to prepare! Did add some baby spinach that I needed to use up! Used low-fat cottage cheese and low-fat mozzarella cheese. Thanks Mizz! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was very good, and super easy! This is not a sloppy lasagna. In fact during the cooking process I wondered if I had enough cottage cheese mix and spag sauce, it was extremely thin when spreading. I added 1/2 lb of italian sausage. Next time I will double the cottage cheese, egg and parm cheese and spaghetti sauce. Easy, and delish. SO much easier than most lasagnes! Will add to the rotation. Thank for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

    • on February 06, 2009

      Excellent EASY recipe! I used quark instead of cottage cheese and also added some extra pan-fried minced beef, just because I had a little left in the fridge! I garnished the lasagne with fresh parsley and served it with a green salad. Made for Easy Does It in the Photos Forum - thanks for a good easy peasy recipe for when I am busy! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is how my mom used to make it when I was growing up. I'd forgotten just how good it is! And cheap, which is a huge bonus :P I added about 1/2 lb of ground beef, used twice as much cottage cheese, and about 4 cups of mozzarella. The noodles cooked perfectly. Thanks so much for the reminder of such a wonderful, easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Five stars for ease of preparation and taste. Due to lack of stock at the store, I used lowfat ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, and an Italian blend with mozzarella, parmesan, and provolone in the place of both the mozzarella and the parmesan. I split the ricotta/egg mixture in half, so the top layers were noodles, sauce, and cheese, just for stability. Everyone enjoyed - even DS asked for seconds. Can't wait to have the leftovers in a few days. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! Only made small changes - I added a couple tbsp of milk to the cottage cheese so that it would spread more easily and a can of diced tomatoes to add more saucy bulk and liquid. And I threw in 1/2 lb of hamburger for my carnivore husband. Easy, pretty cheap, and simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      We added a pound of ground beef, 15 oz. ricotta and 15 oz. cottage cheese, and it turned out great. We also omitted the parmesan cheese. It's a great recipe to mess with and perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I wanted to like this...but it turned out REALLY dry and crunchy on the edges even though I took it out 8 minutes early..... I will say that I think that in general, the recipe is good -but next time I would double the sauce AND the cottage cheese mixture to keep it moist and for it to be a thicker lasagna like we're used to....I also love the idea of adding in ground beef! I'll try this again sometime

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Great recipe! I did change some things. I added a pound of ground beef to my spaghetti sauce. I used a little over 8oz of cottage cheese and 8 oz ricotta cheese. 8oz of cottage wouldn't have been enough for me. I didn't pre-cook my noodles either. For cooking time, I cooked covered on 375, uncovered for 15 mins, and let it set for 10 mins. Another note: I used an 8x8 glass baking dish. Came out perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is exactley how I make my lasagna. I do 2 small pans, one this way then I do one for my husband that I do the same way, but I add cooked ground beef to the sauce in his. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Although we ate it, I would not make again. The top burned during the last stages and was not as cheesy as we like. It was qquite thin too. I like a good thick lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was very good, but I found that I had to use more ingredients. I ended up using 2 jars of the sauce and 12 oz container of the c.cheese and almost 4 cups of mozzarella cheese. I really liked the recipe, I'm just glad I had the extra to put on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I made a recipe very similar to this, being very impressed with the outcome. Uncooked elbow macaroni Black olives 1 jar spaghetti sauce 1 lb browned hamburger cottage cheese 2 eggs 1-2 cup pre-shredded mozzarella/cheddar cheese Layer, with cottage cheese mixture in middle layer. Cover,refridgerate over night Bake 1 hr Top with full layer of pre-shredded mozz/cheddar cheese and baked another 15 min. YUMMM and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Oh my, I thought I had a great secret for Lasagna. This is our number one dish for large gatherings. I make 3-4 pans for family gatherings spring, summer, fall and winter! Glad to see it's OK to keep things simple! P.S. I am new to Zaar and came upon your recipes, keep em' comin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I can't believe a lasagna this easy was this good! I added some canned spinach (drained and blotted dry with paper towels) to the cottage cheese mixture for a little more flavor and color and this was just great! My husband told me its better than his moms, you can't get a nicer compliment than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Way Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    41%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 70.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes