153 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has become a stand-by in my house -- delicious, with any combo of veggies on hand, or meat if you like. NOTE, though: 8oz cottage cheese must be a typo, as it's clearly not enough for a pan of lasagna; 12-16oz is more like it. Also, the recipe should state NO-BOIL lasagna noodles. And I end with a top layer of noodles,spread with sauce. Magnifique!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie H. February 05, 2011

Yum! Fabulous recipe! Added an extra layer of noodles/sauce/cheese to make it higher, and sprinkled a little bit of oregano over the sauce for added flavor. Delicious! Enjoyed making this with my young children.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook+Princess December 21, 2010

Very simple recipe to follow. My boyfriend loves this lasagna, it just did not blow me away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll_1313 August 25, 2010

I was looking for a quick and easy lasagna to make for tonite's dinner. I'm sure glad that I chose this one. Since we like a meaty lasagna, I did add hamburger to the spaghetti sauce, along with minced garlic. It was so easy to put together and I loved not having to cook the noodles first. Went great with a salad and garlic bread. We'll make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South June 29, 2010

Super easy and Tasty! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefs Chad and Cody April 23, 2010

I have made this twice now. Once with ground beef, and Italian sausage. And once with just the Italian sausage. This is really good and easy to put together. A hit with everyone in my family. Next I think I'll add lots of veggies instead of meat. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetp April 20, 2010

Registered with Zaar to thank you for this wonderful recipe!!! I was worried that lasagna noodles would not get cooked, but they did! (although, "al diente" which was fine for me). And lasagna was even better the next day and the next day! I used more noodles to fit the pan and had to adjust quantities of other ingredients, too. Also, I threw some fresh muchrooms in the sauce. As I said it turned out great!!! Might add some spinach in the cottage cheese mix next time. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marusik April 15, 2010

This was awesome! I never have used cottage cheese in a lasagna before, but thought I'd give this a go. I'm never going back! I also threw in some crumbled feta in the middle and a little on the top for some extra kick. That just pushed it over the top - now we have this at least once a week! Also, my husband and I don't really like the top too brown, so I make a "tent" out of tin foil. It sits about an inch over the lasagna and is open on the sides. To prevent any cheese from sticking if it happens to touch, I spray the foil with olive oil. Five stars!!! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StinaBlue April 12, 2010

My first lasagna ever was #22799 from this site, and I thought it was a great way to make lasagna, until I loaned out my crock pot and had some ricotta cheese that needed to be used! Enter MizzNezz and her fantastic Easy Way Lasagna. I did add onion/ground beef I had and subbed the ricotta for cottage cheese. I thought this was really good but when my MOM called for the recipe I knew it was a keeper! :) Thanks for the great take on a wonderful dish...PS. I was going to take a picture but we ate it all! I did freeze two pieces for myself in ziploc baggies and it heated up perfectly in the microwave when I needed a fast dinner. Update - I also tried this as a veggie version with summer zucchini and mushroom. Again, fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Left Handed Chef April 10, 2010

This was wonderful! As others have suggested, I added some ground beef and onion, and it was so good! It was so fast and easy to put together, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 March 24, 2010
Easy Way Lasagna