Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Way Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Way Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      This has become a stand-by in my house -- delicious, with any combo of veggies on hand, or meat if you like. NOTE, though: 8oz cottage cheese must be a typo, as it's clearly not enough for a pan of lasagna; 12-16oz is more like it. Also, the recipe should state NO-BOIL lasagna noodles. And I end with a top layer of noodles,spread with sauce. Magnifique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Yum! Fabulous recipe! Added an extra layer of noodles/sauce/cheese to make it higher, and sprinkled a little bit of oregano over the sauce for added flavor. Delicious! Enjoyed making this with my young children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Very simple recipe to follow. My boyfriend loves this lasagna, it just did not blow me away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I was looking for a quick and easy lasagna to make for tonite's dinner. I'm sure glad that I chose this one. Since we like a meaty lasagna, I did add hamburger to the spaghetti sauce, along with minced garlic. It was so easy to put together and I loved not having to cook the noodles first. Went great with a salad and garlic bread. We'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Super easy and Tasty! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I have made this twice now. Once with ground beef, and Italian sausage. And once with just the Italian sausage. This is really good and easy to put together. A hit with everyone in my family. Next I think I'll add lots of veggies instead of meat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Registered with Zaar to thank you for this wonderful recipe!!! I was worried that lasagna noodles would not get cooked, but they did! (although, "al diente" which was fine for me). And lasagna was even better the next day and the next day! I used more noodles to fit the pan and had to adjust quantities of other ingredients, too. Also, I threw some fresh muchrooms in the sauce. As I said it turned out great!!! Might add some spinach in the cottage cheese mix next time. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This was awesome! I never have used cottage cheese in a lasagna before, but thought I'd give this a go. I'm never going back! I also threw in some crumbled feta in the middle and a little on the top for some extra kick. That just pushed it over the top - now we have this at least once a week! Also, my husband and I don't really like the top too brown, so I make a "tent" out of tin foil. It sits about an inch over the lasagna and is open on the sides. To prevent any cheese from sticking if it happens to touch, I spray the foil with olive oil. Five stars!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      My first lasagna ever was #22799 from this site, and I thought it was a great way to make lasagna, until I loaned out my crock pot and had some ricotta cheese that needed to be used! Enter MizzNezz and her fantastic Easy Way Lasagna. I did add onion/ground beef I had and subbed the ricotta for cottage cheese. I thought this was really good but when my MOM called for the recipe I knew it was a keeper! :) Thanks for the great take on a wonderful dish...PS. I was going to take a picture but we ate it all! I did freeze two pieces for myself in ziploc baggies and it heated up perfectly in the microwave when I needed a fast dinner. Update - I also tried this as a veggie version with summer zucchini and mushroom. Again, fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was wonderful! As others have suggested, I added some ground beef and onion, and it was so good! It was so fast and easy to put together, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Yum! This dish is easy, versatile, and crowd-pleasing. I added a pound of Italian-seasoned ground turkey, and everyone liked it. I think it would also be great with any other ground meat or even some spinach or other veggies added. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was great!! I did add hamburger (gotta have meat in my lasagna). I think what I loved about this so much was that it wasn't runny. So many lasagna recipes I make turn out runny, and fall apart when I'm trying to get it out of the pan. This recipe did not disappoint. It came out of the pan easily, and tasted delicious for being so simple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Super easy and delicious -- this recipe is now a regular in our "rotation" of meals. I have fallen into the habit of cooking for 2 - 3 days, then having a "leftover" day where we eat up all the "extra's" - so in making this dish, I doubled everything except the pasta - doing 3 very thick layers, and added about 1 pound of ground beef I cooked with McCormick's Italian spices. (I've now taken to making this often enough that when ground beef is on sale, I cook up three pounds with the Italian spices, use 1/3 that day and freeze the remaining 2 - one pound portions to keep prep time down.) My dish is a little larger than 9 x 13, and is about 3" deep -- so I cook three extra noodles and add them where the others run short. I also used 50/50 mozzarella and a Italian Five cheese blend. I used Ragu traditional sauce and my DH and 5 kids could not be more happy with the results -- and I love the 10 minute prep time!!! Thanks MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      PS- I'm a sucker for meat sauce, so I usually make my own for this lasagna. But I found a jarred brand called Mid's and I absolutely love it. I usually mix their regular meat sauce with their italian sausage meat sauce for this dish when I'm in a rush. It's definitely the best sauce from a jar I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was a good, very easy version of lasagna. I enjoyed the flavor and the prep could not be simpler. I made no changes to the recipe at all, other than covering it halfway through as the cheese was starting to over brown. For my tastes, it was a bit more dry that I would have liked. Next time I would add more sauce and cook it for less time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      A really easy and delicious lasagna! I used homemade pasta sauce and then added in about a pound of cooked ground beef. I think I used around 3 1/2 - 4 cups of sauce. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I used a whole 15 ounce container (though it did seem to be the right amount). Finally halfway through I covered it with aluminum foil so that the noodles were still tender and the cheese didn't overcook. Served this with sparkling juice, garlic bread, and salad. Thanks for this simple and great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I almost....almost went with another more complicated lasagna recipe for our Christmas lasagna and I'm so infinitely glad that I didn't! Made a few changes on the fly like adding 1/2 lb each ground beef and sausage, using 12 noodles instead of 9 (4 across) and added a touch of milk to the cottage cheese mixture since it seemed a little dry. I made this the night before and baked the day of...took me 45 and I covered with foil after the first 30....I can't believe I made a lasagna this tasty from such simple ingredients! Now on to the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very yummy recipe.My husband likes lasagna but with many time taking recipes out there I get intimidated so when I saw this one I knew I had to try it.I am so glad I did!Next time I will add a bit of ground beef and onion as other users did.Thanks you for such a good and quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Very, Very good! The only adjustment we made was using Ricotta Cheese instead of Cottage and it turned out beautifully. No need to ever put a lot of work into lasagna again. This is simple and is very tasty. Give it a try! And the noodles are just as done as if you had cooked them. Perfect consistency. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Very good! And my batch turned out to have only 281 calories. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Way Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    41%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 70.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes