153 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When my son Andrew goes back for seconds,let alone thirds!! It is by far a keeper. I got so tired of the kids telling me my lasagna was crap, BUT NO MORE. Thanks Inez

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson February 26, 2003

This lasagna is fantastic! I think I'll try adding italian sausage next time too since my hubby likes that...but I loved it the way it was!! Thank you for this recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~Christine~* February 19, 2003

I will never make lasagna any other way--ever again! It is simply the best--and couldn't be much easier. I use the regular lasagna noodles and they turn out just fine. Sometimes I use the veggie burger crumbles with chopped onion--but it doesn't need it. I do double the cottage cheese, egg and parmesan--as I prefer more filling. Everyone asks to have the recipe--I love to make it for company!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennilyn May 22, 2011

It's so easy and and yet so good! It's a big hit at our house.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki2 January 01, 2003

I give it a 4 bc it's super easy to make. Taste, however, is 3 stars to me. I made it based on all the great reviews, but it's just not that great to me.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Kitchen October 02, 2011

Delicious recipe! I have made this lasagna at least 40- 50 times. I also make chicken/alfredo lasagna -- I cooked and shredded two cups of chicken and then mixed it with three jars (15 oz each) of Bertolli alfredo sauce. I also always use more mozzarella than the recipe calls for. If I'm making regular lasagna -- I brown 1 lb of hamburger meat and add onion and basil then drain the water/grease and again use 45 oz of my favorite tomato based pasta sauce to the meat mixture and go from there with the recipe. It always turns out yummy. Oh, I also use the no bake lasagna noodles -- one less step I have to take in cooking! Thanks for a wonderful, keeper MizzNezz~

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa August 22, 2010

This turned out pretty good. I added ground turkey to it and used almost a whole thing of a 16 ounce cottage cheese. I took it out after an hour, and it was burned on top. Also,the noodles were very firm still. The lasagna sauce had a nice taste. Next time I will cook the noodles before adding them to pan. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O July 04, 2007

I made this last night and just had it today for lunch. Yum! Easy..I used the no boil noodles also. I added 1/4 cup of red wine to the recipe. I served it with Richard's Bread Salad #9108. Good dinner. DH liked it too and he liked that there were fewer and cheaper ingredients, yet tasted great.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amie in Arizona January 06, 2004

I can't believe how tasty this simple little recipe is! Although I hadn't tried it, I made three and threw them in the freezer. Last night I defrosted one and served it with mushroom & barley soup and a tossed salad. It was really excellent. I used a canned tomato sauce that I doctored with fresh garlic and basil and oven ready noodles. Thanks Inez, I will definately be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl November 03, 2003

I made this b/c of all the raving reviews but I found this lasagna to be just fair in taste. I didn't change anything except add fresh basil to the sauce. IF I'm to make this again, I would probably use Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese but I doubt it'll be enough to make it better for my taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nadia NYC December 08, 2011
Easy Way Lasagna