Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Way Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Way Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2003

      This is a keeper!!!My children loved it .And best of all my hubby didnt even ask "where's the beef?" lol.This was so easy and I already had most of the ingredients on hand. ty for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      AMAZING! The best lasagna I've ever made...or eaten for that matter. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Excellent :) I added Italian sausage with onion, used ricotta instead of the cottage cheese and made my own sauce...let me tell you....YUMMMMMM! So simple and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I absolutely loved it!! My first attempt at making lasagna and it was a hit! I made my own sauce with 1/2 lb of ground turkey and onions added. For the filling I used 8 oz of cottage cheese and 8 oz of ricotta along with other ingredients. Next time I will simply double the recipe for filling since I like lots of filling. I used uncooked noodles and baked covered with foil for 50 minutes and uncovered until nice and brown about 15-20 more minutes. Great recipe thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Very easy and tasty, though mine ended up a bit salty, I might try a lower-sodium tomato sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Yumm!! So easy and came out perfect. I added 1lb of browned ground beef, and italian seasonings to the sauce and doubled the cottage cheese mixture, used 13 noodles instead of 9 and added 3/4C of water. Next time I may add Italian sausage.... Thanks for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Very good considering how simple and how few ingredients this has. I made it last weekend for kids and they gobbled it up. I also used the no-cook noodles and used meat flavored sauce and followed the recipe. This makes a lot of lasagna - they were eating it for days - LOL! Thanks for posting an easy "go to" recipe, MIzzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      In all my years of cooking I've never been able to make a good lasagna until now and this one was GREAT! The only thing I did different was use my homemade sauce that I had leftover in the freezer http://www.food.com/recipe/spaghetti-sauce-25668 Thank you so much for posting, I will be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      The first time I made this I didn't expect much. I wondered how good it could be with just basic ingredients, no extra seasonings, meat or veggies. I even put a Italian seasoning grinder on when I set the table, just in case. Well, no one needed it. A basic but terrific lasagna. UPDATE: When I made it tonight I altered it a little because my fridge/freezer went out and I needed to use things up. I probably used more of some ingredients than called for. My cottage cheese was low fat. I had about 1/4 of a green bell pepper, and a couple of slices of sweet onion that I diced and sauteed. I added them to some veggie crumbles I had left over and put them in the center layer of the lasagna. It still made a great lasagna, everyone went back for seconds! DD even asked if we could have it again this week. Served with garlic bread and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      I don't know if I did something wrong, but this was the worst lasagna I've ever had. (This came as a total shock to me since I consider MizzNezz to be one of the biggest names on Food.com.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This is really good and easy. I was sure the noodles wouldn't come out right...but they did! Next time I'll add more of the cottage cheese because I felt like it was a little skimpy. Thanks for the great recipe MizzNezz....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This is a perfect lasagna! I have no experience making it from scratch...I'm ashamed to admit!I was worried I would go through all the work of making it (which really isn't much at all)and be wishing I had just been lazy and bought a frozen one.I'm so glad I tried this because I will never buy a frozen lasagna again!This tastes so superior but isn't that much work at all! I Fried up some ground turkey with about 4 cloves of garlic minced and seasoned it with parsley,basil and salt and pepper and added it to the sauce otherwise followed the instructions as given.If you have never made lasagna yourself this is a great recipe to start with.Its easy and delicious! Thank you for the perfect lasagna recipe MizzNezz:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

    • on September 25, 2012

      Yum Yum Yum!!!! This was amazing! I made this without the mozzarella and substituted Swiss cheese because I had run out of mozzarella and it was amazing! My husband loved it and there were no leftovers! It was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This was so quick & easy!! I added 1 pound of ground beef. Turned out delicious! Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I was looking for a quick lasagna recipe, and this fit the bill. I added cooked ground beef, and used quick-cook lasagna. (I didn't boil it beforehand.) Because of the speed and convenience, I was surprised at how absolutely delicious it tasted!! This is going to be a staple in our house. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I am a lasagna devotee, and it's really nice to find a vegetarian lasagna that doesn't depend on actual vegetables, other than the tomato sauce! I made my own herbed tomato sauce, and since I didn't have cottage cheese, I used 225gr of ricotta, and beat in a little cream to personal taste. Otherwise, as recipe, and I must tell you, not only did I love it, but my DH thought it was the best lasagna ever :)
      I made the whole recipe for just two of us, which means we're looking forward to enjoying it again tonight ;)
      thanks MizzNezz, really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Love love love this lasagna! I made this for a large group and everyone wanted the recipe. Some even stated it was the best lasagna they've ever eaten. It is fairly quick to make and so much less work than other lasagnas I've made in the past. I also made a few additions to this recipe. First I browned 3/4 lb. of gr. beef and added 1/2 t. of minced garlic with some fresh parsley. I then combined this with the spaghetti sauce. I layered the noodles, cottage cheese mixture, and sauce as directed however after the second layer of sauce I added a layer of pepperoni. You have to try this! It is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This lasagna is amazing! I can't believe how simple it was to make, my husband was very skeptical about this one after he saw me only do about 10 minutes of prepwork before putting into the oven but he LOVED it. Needless to say he was very suprised. I can't believe how yummy it turned out with these simple ingredients.. I did find that doubling the cottage cheese and perm. cheese filled it up a little more, but that was the only thing I changed in the recipe. Thank you for sharing, this one is now in our weekly dinner plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This is the best lasagna I've ever had! I'm usually not a fan of lasagna, but I love this recipe. This recipe is perfect just as is, and I love that you can customize it also. I browned 1lb of Italian seasoned ground turkey with onions,garlic and green pepper and used Victoria Marinara sauce, my favorite jared sauce. Everyone in my house, including my four children ages 3-13 cleaned their plates. This is the second time making this and will become a staple in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Way Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    41%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 70.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites