Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Vegetable Rice Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Vegetable Rice Medley

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2011

      I made this recipe on 8/28/2011 for the " Bounce The Ball For Summer Fun " Event in the Diabetic Forum, and most importantly as part of mine and SO dinner. This is how the recipe was made,I saute`d the onion in a bit of margarine then added the chicken broth. Then the rice and leftover mixed veggies were added.And a bit of salt and pepper were added for the seasonings.We really enjoyed this dish. Thanks for taking the time to post and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I love this dish, my family and I have made it since we saw it in the food and family magazine. I made this dish when my teenagers had friends over, so had to triple the recipe. They all wanted to know how to make it so they could give it to their moms to make. Thanks for sharing this awesome tasting dish and it is an ease to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this for our family Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out really well. I have been requested to serve it for Christmas dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was an easy side dish. I didn't have Minute rice, so I used regular white rice and precooked it; turned out fine! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This is an easy, colorful, low-fat side dish. I made it just as written, except I had no red pepper, so I added an extra carrot. Thanx for sharing. I'll make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Although I used long grain rice we enjoyed this colorful rice. It has a mild flavor & was colorful. I served with kabobs for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Vegetable Rice Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    17%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 398.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites