Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2004

      Excellent! I used an entire box of spaghetti-8 oz. I also used peas instead of pimentos, canned chicken broth and fat-free cream of celery soup instead of mushroom and skipped the celery salt. I just winged it on the amount of turkey I added as well. It was very creamy and tasty. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      I was browsing cooked turkey recipes to use up my left overs, and came across this recipe. So glad I did. I made it a one-dish meal (great for a weeknight) by adding about 10 oz of frozen green peas instead of the diced pimentos (and a little more turkey meat). To save on baking time, while the spaghetti was cooking, I sauteed the onions, then adding all ingredients (except spaghetti) to the sauteed onions. I then combined that hot mixture with the spaghetti in a buttered casserole, topped with the cheese and popped it in the oven for 25 minutes (bubbly). WONDERFUL creamy, cheesy. There were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      yummy! so creamy and cheesy! this worked out great for me! i was looking for a quick and comforting pasta dish for my sick toddler. she was craving a creamy pasta with chicken, so i modified the recipe a bit for what i had on hand. i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and a can of chicken in place of the turkey. i skipped the diced pimento and used minced onion flakes instead of the chopped onion! instead of the boiling water, i used a combination of sour cream, a tad bit of mayo and a splash milk to make it extra creamy! she loved this, and so did i! it actually reminded me a lot of the chicken tetrazzini that my mom used to make for me, minus the mushrooms! this will be something i make for my little one often! i will add more veggies to it next time, i just didn't have too much around or the time to be in the kitchen for very long!! thanks for sharing! this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is a great tetrazzini recipe! I used rotisserie chicken, whole wheat pasta and sauteed the onions and added some yellow pepper to the saute with some evoo and didn't even bother with the bouillon cubes & water. I only had cream of celery soup so that's what I used. This is a quick delicious meal which is what I like!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Great weeknight meal! I added a cup of frozen peas, a can of mushrooms and cooked it all on the stovetop (skipping the oven all together) in order to feed us faster! It was great and a super way to use up some of that leftover turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This is not a bad way of using leftover turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Great way to use up left over turkey. The whole family enjoyed this greatly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Ok, I admit it...sometimes I roast a turkey just so I can make this recipe the next day. :) It is totally awesome, and I didnt change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was very good and I will be making it again with turkey leftovers. I used cooked, diced chicken breast meat, 3/4 cup chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water, regular salt in place of celery salt (didn't have any), and I omitted the pimento. I also used homemade noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      We enjoyed this using some leftover turkey. I will definitely make it again! It was a great leftover too the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Homerun. I live with very picky eaters and when they say they like something, it is a miracle and they loved this. Made it as directed but no pimentos. There would have been a revolt! Fabulous. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Yummy comfort food! I used fat free cream of mushroom, reduced fat cheese and whole grain spaghetti. Not only was it comforting but healthy and low fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was quick and easy. My type of recipe. I fixed this with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. The only changes I made were to add celery and saute it with the onions before adding it to the spaghetti. I knew it wouldn't be saucy enough for our tastes so added 3/4 cup of non fat 1/2 & 1/2. Wonderful with peas on the side and fresh bread. Since it's only myself and my husband, the remaining is in the freezer. Thank you, MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Very good. I cooked some chicken breasts for this. I used cream of celery soup and added some frozen peas. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Like many others I was searching for a recipe to use left over turkey and I am sure glad that I found this one. I used thin spaghetti, celery seed & cream of chicken soup because that is what I had on hand. I also wanted some color so I added carrots and broccoli. Thanks MizzNezz for a delicious one dish meal. I will be making this often. If I don't have leftover turkey I think that chicken would be a great subsitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Very good! I had my hubby make this using the left overs from our Christmas smoked turkey. It was delcious. the only change-- we didn't have any celery salt, so we used once shake of celery seeds and two twists of the salt grinder. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I was looking today for a recipe to use up some of our turkey leftovers, and came across this one. What I loved about it was I didn't have to go out and buy anything to make it. I subbed orange and red bell peppers for the pimentos, and green onions for the regular onions. I thought I had cream of mushroom soup, but only had cream of chicken instead. Also omited the celery salt, and threw in a handful of frozen peas. Thanks for sharing something so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      What a great dish! After reading the reviews, I also substituted with frozen peas and cream of chicken soup. My husband, who is extremely picky, loves it and requests it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I made a few changes to use what I had on hand and it turned out great. I used homestyle egg noodles instead of spaghetti and cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. I also left out the onion and the pimentoes. my picky husband and son ate it up without complaint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 725.9
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    20%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 783.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.2 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites