Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Turkey Chili Mole from Longmeadow Farm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Turkey Chili Mole from Longmeadow Farm

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      Enjoyed this tasty dish. We had a friend over last night and he really loved this chili and he could not believe that there was chocolate in it. I used ground turkey and an extra can of pureed tomatoes. Instead of the cannellini beans, I substituted a can of organic tri-bean blend (black, pinto and kidney beans) and I increased the seasonings due to the addition of the extra tomato sauce. Of course, my friend added some Tabasco sauce to make this dish even spicier. We served this chili mole with the condiments mentioned, a salad and some bread. Thanks for the post! Made for the Diabetic Forum - Tailgate Recipes, September, 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Oh this was so heavenly delicious! It never occurred to me that the marriage of tomatoes and chocolate could result in such a joy for your tastebuds. As you can see, this was my first go at mole - thought it was nothing but a blind little black thing that produced hills in my garden. But no, it's a wonderful sauce, and this specific recipe has bought me completely. Thanks for postig this keeper, Andi!
      Made for ZWT 7 South / Central America for Count Dracula And His Hot Bites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Delicious! My family really enjoyed this chili and I loved how simple it was to put together. We served it with Aunt Bev's Hominy instead of the suggested toppings. Thanks for sharing, Andi! **Made for PRMR Holiday Special**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Very good on a dreary day! I used some leftover cooked turkey and skipped step 1 & 2. I used black beans instead of cannellini. I ground a dried chipotle or some of the chili powder, and would add more next time because we like it spicy! I didn't use the toppings. This is going in the collection of recipes I can use in the motorhome! Made for Fall 2007 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      3/12 --- Made this again -- following previous changes -- STILL the best chili here ! Topped with sharp cheddar and sour cream -- served with "tube" biscuits - SOOO satisfying -- and enough for another meal ! This one is a winner, Andi !!

      OH -- YUMMM ! This was SO good ! Used a large can of pureed tomatoes in sauce plus a can of petite diced tomatoes. No cinnamon -- personal preference. Added 2 TBSP black cocoa --personal preference !! The last 10 minutes, added a few dashes Frank's Hot sauce (which is more flavor than heat). This was GOOD !! My new Go-To chili recipe -- Thanks for posting, Andi, ---mine was darker than all of your photos -- will plan to set up for a pic, next time !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      VERY flavorful. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Very good chili. The flavor is awesome and different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This is a great recipe, with a wonderful flavour and an interesting variation on an old favourite. We are doing a bit of a diet so I was looking for a healthier variation without all the fat of the usual ground beef/pork. My DH liked so much he said that I "can make it again", even after the diet is over and even before I could ask if he liked it.

      We use cubed turkey breasts. I used kidney beans because I thought we had a can of cannellini beans but the can I thought was them was a can of sauerkraut, which didn't seem appropriate at all for the recipe. I should look in the back of the pantry more often. :D To minimise the flavour of the kidney beans, I added them with the turkey to pick up more of the sauce flavour. I left out the cheese and sour cream as well, in my DH and my opinion it was great without it, though I did top it with the cilantro because I love the stuff. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Love this recipe Andi, I've never made a Mole and I was glad you had such a good and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious!! I left out the onions (personal preference) and used ground turkey. I didn't have a cinnamon stick so just used ground cinnamon, and I did add the cannellini beans and the ground red pepper. This smelled heavenly while cooking and the shredded cheese and sour cream were the perfect complements. I look forward to making this easy and yummy chili often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Great tasting,I did substitute sliced mushrooms for meat,as we're vegetarians,plus more spices. Used Ancho Chile powder+a bit more chocolate+cinnamon,served with c.bread muffins too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Outstanding! Chili mole perfectly describes it. I used chicken breasts, and black beans like Mikekey. I left the oil out since I just put it all in the crock pot (stirred the melted chocolate after about an hour). Served with brown rice, but would have been great to throw some potatoes in the crock pot with it. Don't skip the sour cream (we used nonfat), it really elevates it. YUUUMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Wow! This was the absolute best chili. I have to say I wasn't sure about the turkey, but I tried it anyway and it was amazing. I loved the chocolate and cinnamon flavor along with the spice. Great recipe, thanks for sharing! Made this for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Turkey Chili Mole from Longmeadow Farm

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.8
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    51%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 80.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 305.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes