Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      The easiest and tastiest chili for a crock pot. It really could not be more simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      We loved this! I didn't have any black beans on hand so I just used some more kidney beans. I also used ground chicken instead of Turkey just because it is a personal preference. It is sooooo easy and a wonderful worknight meal. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Fantastic! This is a filling, hearty, and healthy meal. My family and I loved it. As suggested, I used seasoned crushed tomatoes. For spices, I used 1 tsp. chili powder, and 1tsp. cumin. I'm not into spicy food, so this amount was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I made this in a dutch oven and now I can't wait to try it in the crockpot. I omitted the chickpeas, and pureed some of the kidney beans to make the chili thicker. delicious and froze beautifullyl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I made this with ground chicken because it was on sale this week =) Also, I drained and rinsed my cans of beans and only used 2 cans total--that was just the right consistency for us. I also added about 2 teaspoons of sugar to take some of the bitterness away. I think I will double this next time, there was plenty of room in my 5qt. slow cooker. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is my husband's favorite for lunch! So easy to make, and I put it in individual portions in freezer bags, he grabs one in the morning and it is defrosted by lunchtime! We use 1 Tbsp. regular chili powder and 1/2 Tbsp. chipotle chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

    • on March 20, 2008

      Super easy, and delicious! If you cook up a lot of meat and onions at once and then freeze in correct portions you can dump it in frozen with everything else and it will cook up just fine. Just need to stir to distribute meat once it is soft. It is delicious without meat as well. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      SO GOOD!!!! ABSOLUTELY loved it! I added a can of drained corn to this and it was so awesome! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed making this chili. I recommend 2 tablespoons of chili powder (for spicier chili) and diced tomatoes with oregano, garlic and basil (recommended in another review). I topped it off with mozzarella cheese and yummy cornbread muffins. Perfect comfort food – enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is an easy recipe and one that will be made again. Next time I will add more spices to it, but other than that it is a real keeper. I made it just as stated and we loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I liked it, but it was sort of bland. Obviously the fact that turkey is used as opposed to beef has something to do with it, but for a healthy dish, this was pretty good! Definitely will make it again, but I'll tinker with it to see if I can add some more flavor without sacrificing nutrition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Easy to make and tastes very good. Will defintely make it again when the leftovers are gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was really good! I didn't have the can of chilies, and I also did drain the cans of beans. I only had ground chicken so I used that instead of turkey. My dh said it was awesome and was looking for leftovers! And I love the easiness of throwing it all into the crockpot and going about my day! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Simple, and easy to make, even for a first time crockpot owner like me. I cooked mine for 6 hours on HIGH in a 5.5 quart Rival crockpot with ingredients as shown. The pot was about 2/3 full when I started, and looked close to 1/2 full when I ended. While it was good the night I made it, it was even better the next day. The taste is somewhat subtler than I expected - not a bad thing - just never had turkey chili before. It is filling without leaving one feeling bloated, which is great. Nutrients are good too, just the high sodium content might be attenuated by using low/no salt ingredients. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was a great and simple recipe and works well with some customizations and additions. I was a little grossed out by the bean juice, so I drained the beans and just added another can of tomatoes. Fresh garlic, mushrooms, cumin and cayenne/red pepper were great added to this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Excellent meal! I don't care for kidney beans, so I doubled the black beans and it turned out fine. Was even better the next day and held up well to freezing. I also added some cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I made this recipe yesterday. And it was too soupy. Next time I will drain the beans. Also, added some more spices. Otherwise the recipe is worth 5 stars. A good and simple recipe with a few changes. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Loved this easy to make recipe, made with turkey. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This is an absolutely WONDERFUL recipe, so easy to make and so very tasty. I have made it several times and it is always delicious. For my diced tomatoes I used ones that were seasoned with basil, oregano, and garlic. As a personal preference I used no salt tomato sauce. One tablespoon of chili powder and a teaspoon of cumin worked well for spices. I believe 5-6 hours on high does it for cooking. My wife and I always love the leftovers the next day. This has become a big favorite of ours. Thanks Derf!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    18%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 881.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites