Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      I am rating this a 5-star because it is fast, easy, healthy and economical. Honestly I thought it was a little bland but It makes a good base recipe, though, so I added some minced garlic, cayenne, hot sauce, worcester, green pepper and served it with lots of topping choices like avocado, cilantro, black olives, cheddar cheese, a squeeze of fresh lime, crushed tostito chips and sour cream. Problem solved, everyone gave it a big thumbs up. Next time I will sub cannellini beans for the chick peas (just a personal preference of texture). Anyway, it's a keeper and thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Super easy and a great supper served with cornbread and oatmeal cookies for desert on a cold rainy night. Comfort food at its best! I only used 1/2 pound of turkey and also subsituted cannelini beans (for the ckickpeas) with delicious results. This is a must for busy moms who want a hot meal waiting at the end of the day. Thanks Derf we will be having this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

    • on February 01, 2012

      This really is a great base recipe. I drained the beans and used a can of tomato paste instead of tomato sauce which ensured it not being watery. I added corn, diced bell pepper and okra. Also tweaked it with a little cumin and garlic and paprika. It was a hit! So easy to make and even better next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Great recipe! My entire family liked this one (that say's ALOT)! I didn't use the chickpeas and I added some Ceyenne for heat. Also, I was out if ground turkey so I used 93% lean ground beef. I will do this one again but will try the turkey next time....didn't seem like a diet dish at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      This is a fantastic recipe. In order to give it more dimension and add a bit more spice I also add: 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp ground black pepper and 1 can of original ro-tel (drained). I also only use 1 tbsp of the chili powder. We serve it with sour cream, oyster crackers, shredded cheese and jarred jalapeños, and everyone that has tried it offers two thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      this was really simple and delicious! I added a green pepper, 1tsp of sugar, 1 tsp of cumin, a packet of chili seasoning and a few fresh cloves of garlic. It was the perfect amount of spice. I would recommend draining the cans though, this was more liquidy than I like my chili so I ate it over rice. Otherwise, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is a pretty basic chili recipe. If you want to get a heartier chili that feeds more, I like to add frozen corn, chopped green peppers, and chopped celery to the recipe. It has more texture, it's cheap, and feeds a few more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Delicious! My only change was subbing the cup of chickpeas for a cup of chopped sweet potato. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

    • on September 19, 2010

      Im sorry to say that I found this recipe way too thin. I like nice thick chili. This was very seperated and watered down. Maybe shouldnt have drained the beans?? Also not enough taste at all. To bland for me. Glad others have liked it just not my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This was a good base but needed some tweeking, maybe garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is fabulous. This was my first crock pot dish and I make it every other week on Sunday nights and eat it for lunch every day at work. Super easy. Works with turkey or lean ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Fabulous!!! I added a can of corn and a chopped bell pepper as well as extra chili powder a bit of cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      So Tasty! Will definitely make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Yummy! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

    • on October 05, 2009

      Super easy and really good. It got better each day I had it. We melted sharp cheddar cheese over it, added some sour cream and some nacho cheese Dorito's for a perfect meal. Thank you Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

    • on July 28, 2009

      This was delicious...have made it twice already! VERY easy and the black beans absolutely make it! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    18%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 881.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites