Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Tuna Pate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Tuna Pate

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2003

      This is a really tasty pate, I made this as one of the appies pre Christmas diiner, very popular it was too. So easy to put together, thanks for sharing it Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I love this stuff! Fish is my favorite protein and I couldn't keep away from this - thanks so much for posting this recipe. It will be made often in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Made this exactly as is for an Easter gathering with only one exception...I COULD NOT get the jar of gherkins open to save my neck, and DH was golfing, so I had to do without. I truly didn't miss it - and neither did everyone snarfing it down! I garnished it with extra toasted almonds and the thin-sliced egg. The taste is spectacular, the presentation is lovely, and the ease of preparation is superb. If I could give this more stars I would. I'll be making this to rave reviews in the future - and I can't wait to make it again! Great recipe, evelyn - thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I made this for the girls at work at a pre-Thanksgiving warm-up and it disappeared. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Very good Appetizer. I made it as listed and served with Melba Toast. I used imported olive oil packed Tuna. I think it makes all the difference versus water packed.Thanks for a great recioe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Good dip recipe. I needed a dip to add to my buffet table for the ball game and chose this recipe. I liked the taste and texture. I served this with wheat crackers, pretzel crisps and bread sticks. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Yum! Not usually a big tuna fan but the texture and taste is so great-I love this recipe. My family made fun of me when I mentioned tuna pate but they ate their words and there were no leftovers! Now I have to make it whenever they visit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Loved it. Served with crackers. Definately should sit for a day to let flavors develop/combine. Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Really easy, and with the exception of the fact that I had to use French cornichons, no problem putting it together. I made it the evening before, and will see how it sets up. I thik our tuna cans may be a bit small, if it looks like it needs more tomorrow, I'll blend in another can. Lovely taste, easy to do, something everyone will like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      This was so good and so easy to make. I really like that you don't have to run out and buy any specialty ingredients. I used sweet relish instead of gherkins, which I did not have on hand. Bonus that it is an option for my low-carb friends as well. Excellent recipe, enjoyed by everyone. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I haven't tried this as a pate, but eliminate the almonds and spread this mixture on bread. Top with cheese and put under the broiler. This would be the tuna melt I grew up with. The egg and tuna combination is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This was enjoyed by all! I used solid white albacore & an extra dash or two of Tabasco--it's just hard for me to stop at a 'dash'. :) I garnished with toasted almonds & parsley (I was just afraid the egg wouldn't look too enticing after everyone started digging into it). Anyway, great stuff!! Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Thank you Evelyn for encouranging me to try this recipe. It is delicious even with chunk light tuna (I used Starkist chunk light packed in olive oil). It was also very easy to prepare. I rinsed the salt off the tuna nad omitted the salt, pepper, Worcestershire and Tabasco. I used two snallish green onions for the onion and substitued two pickes plus half a teaspoon of natural sugar for the gherkins. It will be great to bring for lunch and also seems like a lovely contribution for potluck gatherings. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Tuna Pate

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    59%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 543.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites