13 Reviews

This is a really tasty pate, I made this as one of the appies pre Christmas diiner, very popular it was too. So easy to put together, thanks for sharing it Evelyn.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 26, 2003

I love this stuff! Fish is my favorite protein and I couldn't keep away from this - thanks so much for posting this recipe. It will be made often in my house.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl November 11, 2003

Made this exactly as is for an Easter gathering with only one exception...I COULD NOT get the jar of gherkins open to save my neck, and DH was golfing, so I had to do without. I truly didn't miss it - and neither did everyone snarfing it down! I garnished it with extra toasted almonds and the thin-sliced egg. The taste is spectacular, the presentation is lovely, and the ease of preparation is superb. If I could give this more stars I would. I'll be making this to rave reviews in the future - and I can't wait to make it again! Great recipe, evelyn - thanks so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette April 14, 2004

I made this for the girls at work at a pre-Thanksgiving warm-up and it disappeared. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is really good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat from Ohio November 25, 2003

Very good Appetizer. I made it as listed and served with Melba Toast. I used imported olive oil packed Tuna. I think it makes all the difference versus water packed.Thanks for a great recioe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) October 29, 2009

Good dip recipe. I needed a dip to add to my buffet table for the ball game and chose this recipe. I liked the taste and texture. I served this with wheat crackers, pretzel crisps and bread sticks. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 06, 2009

Yum! Not usually a big tuna fan but the texture and taste is so great-I love this recipe. My family made fun of me when I mentioned tuna pate but they ate their words and there were no leftovers! Now I have to make it whenever they visit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingersnap July 31, 2006

Loved it. Served with crackers. Definately should sit for a day to let flavors develop/combine. Thank you !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Florida March 01, 2006

Really easy, and with the exception of the fact that I had to use French cornichons, no problem putting it together. I made it the evening before, and will see how it sets up. I thik our tuna cans may be a bit small, if it looks like it needs more tomorrow, I'll blend in another can. Lovely taste, easy to do, something everyone will like!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha December 20, 2005

This was so good and so easy to make. I really like that you don't have to run out and buy any specialty ingredients. I used sweet relish instead of gherkins, which I did not have on hand. Bonus that it is an option for my low-carb friends as well. Excellent recipe, enjoyed by everyone. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkorte33 December 03, 2005
Easy Tuna Pate