Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Tuna Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      I will definitely try this recipe again. If you do not actually toast the walnuts .. I threw them on to the surface of a hot cast iron frying pan and pushed them around until the oil started to emerge .. prep time is down to 10 minutes and that can be done while the pasta is cooking. I cut back on the pasta to just a handful, and treated the meal as a Solo Dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      Very nice combination of flavours. used one 375g box of whole wheat penne,2 chopped tomatoes and about 1/3 cup freshly grated parmesan, 1/2 cup toasted walnuts and a dash of Frank's Red Hot sauce along with rest of ingredients stated. thanks Beth for a salad that I will most definetly make quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This was so delicious. I loved the very garlicky dressing and I added lots and lots of toasted pine nuts. This is a salad/meal, and some nice crusty bread and fruit salad rounded off a delicious, healthy meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      I made this salad on Sunday night but didn't try it until Monday at lunch. The salad was extremely easy to make and by lunchtime, the flavors had blended beautifully. I loved the fact that there was no one overwhelming flavor...every ingredient blended together to make a fantastic salad. I didn't add the walnuts simply because I forgot to toast them. I did however add a small amount of hot sauce and really enjoyed the little kick it gave the salad. I'll definitely be making this salad again very soon and I want to be sure to add the walnuts the next time. BethT, I'm so glad I took your dare to make this recipe! Oh by the way, I brought this to work with me today...everyone who tried it said they really enjoyed it. I've already had a request to make it again and bring it back to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      What a delightful change from a mayonnaise-based pasta salad. I followed someone else's suggestion to add sundried tomatoes, and that was a perfect addition. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Wonderfully light and but flavourful at the same time....DH simply luuvvved it! While adjusting the seasoning, I found it a little bland so added half a tsp paprika and chopped jalapenos in addition to tabasco sauce and a dash of Frank's hot sauce. Also, I substituted chopped tomatoes with sun dried tomatoes(julienne). The toasted walnuts were amazing and I'd definitely add more the next time. Thanx so much for sharing this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      We cooked this up last night and are enjoying it even more today. I doubled the recipe b/c my husband loves his leftovers. This turned out to be so light and easy!! I added cooked peas to the recipe and mixed them in last. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Excellent and easy! I made it with my favorite whole-wheat "elbows" and it really livened them up. I did cut down on the amount of olive oil a bit (I only had water-pack tuna) and it still works. It has all the flavors of pesto, a great summer dish! And leftovers to take to work, oh boy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I like using the tuna in oil simply because there is more tuna taste...love the garlic great salad!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I just had to try this recipe b/c it uses tuna packed in olive oil... my favorite. The results are terrific and both my DD and DGD enjoyed this for lunch today! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing another wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I'm always looking for a different pasta salad for those hot summer days when you really don't feel like cooking. This one certainly fills the bill. It's refreshing without being heavy. You've got a hit on your hands with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      We enjoyed this salad very much, though I must admit, while using all the non-optional ingredients, I did take liberties with the amounts of lemon juice, zest, oil and scallion, flavoring the salad to taste, rather than measuring things out. I had never eaten a non-mayo tuna pasta salad before and was surprised to know that it was good, too. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Maybe my expectations were too high...that usually gets me into trouble. We enjoyed this salad, especially the garlic and the addition of the roasted nuts, but didn't care for the lemon and jest as a flavor component. I think I will try it again with a more traditional vinaigrette, and add some other veggies like tomatoes and a little bit of crisp, steamed broccoli. We did love the fact that it was a healthy and nutritious meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Tuna Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 759.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    20%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 712.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.8 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.9 g
    55%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 56.8 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites