Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Tuna Noodle Casserole (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Tuna Noodle Casserole (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2008

      I used cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom soup and added some sliced mushrooms. Calories per serving dropped to about 250

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      We enjoyed this and I will make it again. I will chop my onions a little smaller as they were still slightly crispy after an hour. I will also add a little salt and pepper. There were a lot of peas, but I enjoy them so it was fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Love it, simple and easy I make it all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      My kids eat ZERO tuna and I do not do the cooking in my house. (Yes, I am a lucky girl!). I cooked this one night when my family was all out and busy and they LOVED it! They didn't even realize it was tuna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This was good but bland for us. We thought that there were too many peas in this also. I added pepper and salt to this and that helped some. I also added a lot more cheese. I also made this on the stove and then baked it in the oven for 10 minutes topped with more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I have a recipe that is almost identical to this except it uses 1 cup frozen peas instead of the can. This isn't fancy, but it is super quick and good and not fattening--perfect for a night when you are in a hurry and don't have much in the pantry. It is my winter time standby since I have all these items on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This recipe was pretty bland even with the onion. The low-fat cheese does not melt well. Also, the texture was a little mushy. If I make it again, I might try and add some sliced water chestnuts to improve the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      It does not get any easier than this and it's low fat? Amazing! It tasted just as good as the high fat versions. Thanks for this gem of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I was searching for a satisfying tuna noodle casserole that was lowfat.I tried this and it is oustanding and could not be any easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      According to the Recipe Builder, this recipe is 5 POINTS, not 3.  That being said, we enjoy this recipe and it is very easy to make.  We use frozen peas rather than canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Fantastic and so easy to make! THE raw macaroni easily cooks in the oven without getting mushy. My family loved it. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      What an easy way to enjoy a classic dish! We really enjoyed this recipe! We've been searching for a point friendly tuna noodle casserole for a long time. FINALLY, we have found it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      We really enjoyed this dish! I had been using my mothers old recipe, which had very high fat and calories. I left out the onion as I'm not a huge fan and subbed 98% ff cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom. I also used frozen peas. I'm so glad I found this so I can save the calories and still get great taste, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      For the points this was awesome. It was bland, but aren't all tuna noodle casseroles? Easy and fast to make and basic comfort food. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Loved how easy this was to make. I was worried to serve my husband and father-in-law a low-fat version, but they both agreed they couldn't tell the difference. I also liked how you didn't have to cook the macoroni first. I made a couple of changes to make it even healthier. I used whole wheat past, used frozen peas and skipped the cheddar cheese. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Tuna Noodle Casserole (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    10%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 19.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 123.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat-free cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes