Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Tres Leches Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Tres Leches Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2009

      Very good...but I learned an important lesson. It is that much BETTER if you don't serve for 24 hours. I made the cake at night for work and it was really good. I had a couple pieces left over and had one the next day. It went from good to GREAT! Definitely give the milks time to work their magic. You won't regret it. I used to work at an authentic mexican restaurant. The flavor was very close, considering it's from a box. Will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I have tried many receipes for Tres Leches Cake, all of which included making my own cake from scratch. This is a perfect example of "simple is better." Delicious!! I never tell anyone it's from a boxed cake mix and no one can tell the difference. I thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I was really amazed at the simplicity of this cake-yummy! I made this for my family for Christmas. Several years ago, I had a tres leches cake which was made from a Mexican bakery, and you couldn't tell the difference. It tasted exactly the same. The only change that I made was that I substituted Cool Whip for the white frosting, thinking that it may be too sweet. Before the cake came out of the oven, I mixed the heavy cream, condensed, and evaporated milks together for the flavors to blend, then poked holes with a knife five minutes after the cake came out of the oven, ladling the milk over the top, waiting for it to soak in. After cooling it to room temperature, the cake sat in the refrigerator overnight, then I topped it off with Cool Whip the next morning. This one is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I just wanted to let you know that when I make Tres Leches, I make it the "hard" way. I tried this recipe for a church potluck....OH MY GOD...you could not really taste the difference. It's just easier to make. It was SOOOO GOOD, everyone commented on the cake and how delish it was.....I was gleaming....Thank you, I will keep this recipe and keep on making it!! Have a good day!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      This cake was delicious and so easy to make. I took it to celebrate my DD's birthday -- both the kids and the adults really liked it. I made my own whipped cream frosting using heavy cream and powdered sugar. I sooo wanted to add the strawberries, but I wasn't sure everyone would eat them. Will definitely make this cake again. Made for Best of 2013 tag, February, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Wow! One of the best desserts ever! Had this for Mexican night. Grandson ate two pieces. Will be definitely making again. Moist, delicious, and simple. Appreciate the convenience that it should be made two days ahead, more time to do other stuff. Think the cake is sweet enough to forgo the frosting, otherwise I made as posted. A bit of whipped cream would send it over the top. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Sorry, but this is not even close to what I used to eat in Miami when I lived in Fort Lauderdale...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This cake was a hit at our Cinco de Mayo get together. It was so easy and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was excellent, and it saved me in a pinch. I made The Good Eats version of the cake this morning, and it was horrible. I followed all directions....and yuk. I had the three milks ready, and the whipped cream ingredients. I quickly went to the store for a yellow cake mix, and viola! Tres Leches for my sons Cinco de Mayo party tomorrow. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Tres Leches Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.6
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    39%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 82.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 321.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 40.8 g
    163%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites